We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic gem hidden on coast”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing! We were about 5 days into our 3 week cross country vacation to explore the western states and celebrate our 25th anniversary when we happened upon the Table Rock Motel and suites. We had been staying at major chain hotels along the way and had a booking set up over in Mammoth Lakes at the end of the week. We went dune riding during the day and one of the guys at Spinreel suggested that we look for a room in Bandon. Since it was last minute, we didn't know if we'd find something in this small community but found Table Rock Motel on the internet. We contacted them directly and when we arrived to see what they had they showed us the Floral room which was beautifully decorated. I understand that the owner actually painted doe of the artwork. The room was extremely clean and the balcony was nice and usable. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The community was very. Ice with little shops and a few restaurants. Everything was clean and locals were very hospitable.

We would have liked to have extended our stay but we couldn't change our plans for the weekend. We would go back and definitely would recommend
this establishment to others.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le L, Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your glowing review. You are correct that we do all the artwork ourselves. It is a labor of love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

What an enjoyable experience it was to stay at the Table Rock Motel. The staff was friendly, helpful and very informative on all the amenities of Bandon. The rooms were very clean and the night stay was very quiet. I highly recomend Table Rock to anyone who wants a first class place to stay.
I will truly stay there again.
Chuck
Mck. CA

Room Tip: very friendly staff and if you forgot something they have it for free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chuck4sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le L, Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many visitors find that Bandon is a perfect place to find serenity. Table Rock Motel sits at a very unique place on Coquille Point, the cliffs overlooking the ocean and river bar. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This was our second trip to Bandon and our second stay at Table Rock Motel. Very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Love the variety in the rooms. I don't think any 2 are the same. Short walk to the beach. Will most certainly stay here again on our next visit

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank NStashak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le L, Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thanks for you kind review. You are correct that each of our 24 rooms is different and has a unique theme with tasteful décor. We're glad to hear you had the time to walk down to the beach. It shouldn't be missed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Our room hadn't been cleaned when we were given the keys, bins overflowing and untidy. Reception area is like a stock room (piles of towels, boxes) and not attractive for guests checking in. We were put in the princess room, which was just plain weird with multiple photos of women and kids dressed as princesses stuck all around the walls. Couldn't wait to leave.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Owner at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi Patricia, very much appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry about that. We're in the middle of re-organizing and yes had some extra items in the lobby. These have now been removed. We are a family owned business and the artwork in the rooms is all hand done by our Mom, Le. We're sorry it wasn't to your liking. We'd be happy to provide you a discount for your troubles should you ever stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Check in was great they had anything you needed in the office just ask. We took grandkids and family for 3 nights! kids loved the room motifs! the princess room and the pirate rooms were great. only a short walk to beach which was easy to get to!

Room Tip: cabins have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Owner at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thanks David, glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.7 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
32.6 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
1.8 km away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
123 reviews
2.3 km away
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: ₹ 5,066 - ₹ 10,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing