We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a cute place!”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a cute place!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in cabin 11 . Small, older but very clean, cozy. Very comfy bed. Kitchenette was well stocked. A bargain on Winter rates!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    112
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
78
165
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

stayed several nights in very clean room in newer wing, on the upper floor.

Wonderful location few minutes southwest of 'old' downtown Bandon, in residential neighborhood steps away from the beach.

Wood floors, with area rugs, & a live plant. Usable balcony with ocean view.

Thoughtful feature: bedside lights controlled by buttons located on headboard, so no need to reach far when turning on/off.

The owner really wants to please her guests, and is deeply involved in improving her motel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank desertfor123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

On Thanksgiving me and my friends needed a place to stay on the 101. We saw this motel and fell in love with the location.

One of our friends was nursing a fractured leg and he had as much comfort as he could be afforded. The motel also let us send postcards in their outgoing mail, which was a nice touch.

In the morning we had a lovely stroll along the cliff front and took in all the views that you dream a pacific highway-side motel would have.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CalGildart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I stayed here for just one night on a road trip with a friend. We arrived at night and got a little lost as this motel is in a more residential area just outside of town--about two minutes from restaurants, shops, etc. The location is actually a big plus because there is absolutely NO noise and in the morning we awoke to a great view of the ocean. The room was incredibly clean and seemed quite new. Extremely comfortable beds, and basic but large bathroom. The off-season price was very low.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lalasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My spouse and his mother stayed in Cottage #3 for one night in August. Using the word cottage is slightly misleading as it isn't a stand alone building. There were two bedrooms, a small kitchen and a tiny/uncomfortable sitting area. The door didn't open initially and it required WD40 and much pulling/pushing from us and the staff before finally opening. I was concerned that we wouldn't be able to open or close it again but it worked. However, I think the motel should have given us another cottage right away in the event that it didn't open/close. Our cottage also smelled horrible - I suspect the last guests had cooked something and the unit hadn't been properly aired out.

The staff were friendly but not particularly helpful when it came to recommendations for restaurants/attractions.

But, the price was reasonable and the location was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoLeesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.7 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
33.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
175 reviews
29.3 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
1.8 km away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#7 of 12 in Bandon
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Property: Table Rock Motel
Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,805 - ₹ 11,351
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing