We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Table Rock Motel during a busy Labor Day Weekend. Our stay was very pleasant, the room was clean, and the staff were helpful. We reserved the smallest, least expensive room which was a very good value for money. Although the room was simple, it had several nice touches that made it feel homey. And although there was no microwave in the room as advertised, the staff allowed us to use the microwave behind the front desk.

One of the biggests strengths of this hotel is the location - a mile or so from downtown, perched on the cliffs above the beach. With easy beach access and a very quiet location, this hotel is perfectly situated. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haggard_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 296 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2011

This is a very cute motel. The service was excellent. When we pulled up to ask for a room we were given 3 keys with different rates. We got to choose the room we wanted. It was a comfortable bed and a very clean room. I would stay here again. In the morning we were able to go for a walk on this incredible path that is just steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntylene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Friendly staff, clean, great sleep, we came here after we were treated rudely at teh Driftwood Inn

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank g w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We called ahead and reserved a pet-friendly room several nights in advance. Unfortunately the clerk made an error and assigned us a non-pet room, and so when we arrived on a Saturday night after a six hour drive they turned us away. Since they made the error they should have made an effort to aid us--either in booking us a non-pet room, or securing a room in another motel and re-imbursing the difference. They did neither, and so we went to three other motels before we found a room.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sc0ttW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Owner at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

We’re sorry to hear about the couple’s experience. For clarification purposes, the original reservation made was for two people plus one small dog. When the guests arrived to check in they indicated they had three medium sized dogs and inquired “if that was ok?” Three dogs is a bit much for even our pet friendly rooms and we did recommend to the couple some nearby motels in the area that might better accommodate them. It was an unfortunate situation but most likely could have been avoided if the people had given an accurate count on the number of dogs they intended to bring when they made their original reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I stayed here on two different occasions and each time the staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were extremely clean and set up for a comfy stay. In one room we had a small fully stocked kitchen aside from ofcourse food. In the other a very nice work area, mini frig, microwave, and extra bed. Both cost way less than 100 and had a view of table rock and the ocean. It's an amazing value and is just beautiful!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
0.7 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
33.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
29.3 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
2.3 km away
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: ₹ 5,440 - ₹ 10,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing