We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it. Tiny but Cute!”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2011

As we headed down the street looking at all types of places we were just a tad worried when we pulled up - just because it is older - but WOW. Such great service from the office - a help-yourself shelf with extra supplies, towels, etc. and the room (cottage #14) was so cute, lots of windows - two that faced the ocean, a queen bed for us and a cute little twin for my daughter. i would 100% stay here again and no where else!!! And you can't beat the price either! And very comfy beds too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHAMMONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 293 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

My husband and I stayed in this motel half-way through our road trip and we really liked it. It was well-decorated, clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful in advising restaurants.

From the Anniversary room the view of the ocean is fairly minimal, but this didn't matter to us. The motel is a little bit remote from the town itself, so if you want to have a drink with dinner then walking is the best solution but it takes a good 15-20 minutes to get to the town centre.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeverineDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I just returned home from 7 nights in Bandon, OR, where I found the Table Rock Motel one of the best values in the country! Table Rock was just a few short feet from the spectacular Oregon coastline and provided all the comfort one would expect in a first-rate motel. The staff was exceedingly friendly and tended to my every needs. There was no higher priority than customer service. The rooms were very large and the very, very clean daily. The location was fabulous and just a 2-3 minute drive down the hill into "Old Bandon". The beds were extremely comfortable as well. Internet was free and easy to access. I am so thankful that I found Table Rock Motel on Tripadvisor and will definitely return in the future!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfschwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We have been to this hotel MANY times and highly recommend it. The location could not be better, it even has beach access nearby. The people who run it are wonderful, even the cleaning staff is super nice.
We stayed in Room 205, which has a kitchen. We like to cook when we stay at the coast. The kitchen was stocked with most things, we brought specialty items such as cheese graters. There is a locally owned grocery store close by, so you can get all the items you need.
The room has a King Size Bed, which is SUPER comfortable. Both my husband and I slept really well. The room is clean, very spacious, with a big bathroom (and good water pressure!), and enough storage space for a longer stay.
The balcony had partial view of the ocean, if you needed more than that, just open your front door of the room and you can see and HEAR the ocean.

We love the Table Rock Motel. This was our 4th stay, and we will be back. Thank you for the wonderful accommodation!

Room Tip: The rooms with the kitchen are super for cooking, if not wanted, smaller rooms are great too. The va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rx7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We liked this place particularly when we discovered our room was appropriately named  'Anniversary'. We had a second storey room which was kitted out with a king size bed, microwave, fridge, tv and DVD player. It's a bit out of the town so you'll probably want to take your car, rather than hike in.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckpoolloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.7 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
33.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
119 reviews
2.3 km away
Windermere on the Beach
1.4 km away
La Kris Inn
La Kris Inn
#8 of 12 in Bandon
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: ₹ 5,796 - ₹ 6,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing