We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at our favorite hotel”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We have been to this hotel MANY times and highly recommend it. The location could not be better, it even has beach access nearby. The people who run it are wonderful, even the cleaning staff is super nice.
We stayed in Room 205, which has a kitchen. We like to cook when we stay at the coast. The kitchen was stocked with most things, we brought specialty items such as cheese graters. There is a locally owned grocery store close by, so you can get all the items you need.
The room has a King Size Bed, which is SUPER comfortable. Both my husband and I slept really well. The room is clean, very spacious, with a big bathroom (and good water pressure!), and enough storage space for a longer stay.
The balcony had partial view of the ocean, if you needed more than that, just open your front door of the room and you can see and HEAR the ocean.

We love the Table Rock Motel. This was our 4th stay, and we will be back. Thank you for the wonderful accommodation!

Room Tip: The rooms with the kitchen are super for cooking, if not wanted, smaller rooms are great too. The va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rx7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 300 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

We liked this place particularly when we discovered our room was appropriately named  'Anniversary'. We had a second storey room which was kitted out with a king size bed, microwave, fridge, tv and DVD player. It's a bit out of the town so you'll probably want to take your car, rather than hike in.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckpoolloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Great value! We stayed in the newer building. It was very clean, updated and the beds were comfy. Staff were very friendly. They offer laundry services for a small fee if needed which worked out wonderfully. Location cannot be beat for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clamb1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We booked this place for Memorial Day weekend after finding a great coupon the motel owners had posted on Trip Advisor for extending their Winter Rates. We stayed in the Egyptian Room 106. The room has hardwood floors covered in fluffy, nice quality oriental rugs though I found the room's motif to be a bit odd though not a complete turn-off. I would suggest getting this room for the kitchenette for the budget-minded traveler; it had all the supplies needed to cook/eat. I would recommend the staff provide full-size coffee filters if you're going to povide a full-size coffee maker. The bathroom was huge and water pressure in the shower was wonderful. The motel offers DVD rentals for $1 and the manager even had some tasty home-baked treats for sale which was an added nicety. The motel is in a somewhat residential area which made it feel less like we were in a hotel and more homey. The best part about this place though is its proximity to beach access and Table Rock. Kronenberg County Park is a short 2-3minute walk from the motel where you can sit on a bench and watch the sunset, fly a kite, and get access to a nice walk path. We will definitely be returning to Table Rock Motel.

Room Tip: Stay in Room 106 for the comfort and the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillarywb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

My Fiance and I stayed a few days ago and just like the first time the employees were so nice and helpful and kind!

The smoke detector went off a 2 in the morning so we went to the office to see what we should do and Le was so, so nice and understanding about waking her up at 2 in the morning :)

The prices are great, the rooms are extremely nice and the people who work there make the stay even better!! :)

Oh...and the beds and pillows there are sssssooooo comfortable and the blankets are very nice!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aunrey_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.7 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
32.6 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
1.8 km away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
123 reviews
2.3 km away
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: ₹ 5,059 - ₹ 9,989 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing