We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and comfy”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Great value! We stayed in the newer building. It was very clean, updated and the beds were comfy. Staff were very friendly. They offer laundry services for a small fee if needed which worked out wonderfully. Location cannot be beat for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clamb1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 306 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2011

We booked this place for Memorial Day weekend after finding a great coupon the motel owners had posted on Trip Advisor for extending their Winter Rates. We stayed in the Egyptian Room 106. The room has hardwood floors covered in fluffy, nice quality oriental rugs though I found the room's motif to be a bit odd though not a complete turn-off. I would suggest getting this room for the kitchenette for the budget-minded traveler; it had all the supplies needed to cook/eat. I would recommend the staff provide full-size coffee filters if you're going to povide a full-size coffee maker. The bathroom was huge and water pressure in the shower was wonderful. The motel offers DVD rentals for $1 and the manager even had some tasty home-baked treats for sale which was an added nicety. The motel is in a somewhat residential area which made it feel less like we were in a hotel and more homey. The best part about this place though is its proximity to beach access and Table Rock. Kronenberg County Park is a short 2-3minute walk from the motel where you can sit on a bench and watch the sunset, fly a kite, and get access to a nice walk path. We will definitely be returning to Table Rock Motel.

Room Tip: Stay in Room 106 for the comfort and the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillarywb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

My Fiance and I stayed a few days ago and just like the first time the employees were so nice and helpful and kind!

The smoke detector went off a 2 in the morning so we went to the office to see what we should do and Le was so, so nice and understanding about waking her up at 2 in the morning :)

The prices are great, the rooms are extremely nice and the people who work there make the stay even better!! :)

Oh...and the beds and pillows there are sssssooooo comfortable and the blankets are very nice!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aunrey_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

So my friend and I have been on an extended road trip for the last month and first stumbled upon Bandon on our way south to Port Orford and decided to check out hotel/motel prices after seeing how cute the town was. After checking a few prices and motel conditions (because we have far too much wondering time on our hands), we stumbled upon the Table Rock. We have stayed in over 20 different places on our trip and this place was so nice, we ended up staying an extra 3 days for a total of 5. We fell in love with the owner who seems to have her heart into this motel. The rooms were amazing, wood floors, very nice pillowtop beds and roomy peaceful layouts. Seriously, this place is priced with far lesser hotels and blows them away. And no, we are not the owners...just really big fans! They also have two 3 bedroom rentals which we are going to rent with friends this winter. AMAZING!!! If you dont love it, we will be shocked(and there is likely something wrong with you as a human being)!!! Thanks again to Lai the owner and her staff!!! Taylor and Serina :)

Room Tip: Any room is great and 300 feet from the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ottergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We were wandering down the Oregon coast when we came across Bandon and the Table Rock Motel. What a find, and what a terrific place to stay. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, clean, and well located hotel in the Bamdon/Coos Bay area, you really can't do better than The Table Rock Motel.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papalia15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
0.7 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
33.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
29.3 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
2.3 km away
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: ₹ 5,444 - ₹ 10,434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing