We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
68
58
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
58
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road noise roadside motel dairy queen across the street video store mom and pop elementary school old town take great pride bathroom window coffee stand oregon coast crescent city plenty of hot water convenient location road trip great hosts
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We really enjoyed our first stay at the La Kris Inn in Bandon Oregon. The room was clean, parking was extremely convenient and the bed was comfortable. Check out was very easy and the rate was the best I've seen in a very long time. Thank you very much and we will see you again, Ken N.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ken420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for the kind review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the next time. :-)

Steve and Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

It is a small inn on Highway 101. The rooms were small but clean and well maintained. There some interesting artworks on display/for sale in the front office and that added a different charm to the ambiance. The lady at the front desk told me that the owners were passionate photographers (well clicked photos of the area!)
The room and bathroom were small but comfortable. They had a DVD player in the room DVDs for free checkout at the front desk which I used to the fullest!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nostalgiyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the art and the videos. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We are on a road trip through the coast and decided to stop in to get some rest. The man at the front desk was very kind and polite, checking in/dropping off the keys was very easy and the room was really clean. They have dvds you can borrow for free, as well as cable and amazing water pressure. The market is right across the street, there's a Chinese food place 200 feet away and a convenient store right next to it. If you're a light sleeper keep in mind this inn is right by the highway, other than that it was great and I would stay again :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sydney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for the kind review, Sydney. We are very happy to hear your stay went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

During our trip up the Oregon coast I stayed at a few places along the way. La Kris was one of my favorite stops. The artwork (photography) is awesome. I think the owners do their own photography and decorate each room differently with the various framed works.

The rainy day outside was brightened and cheery when I'd come back inside our room and be greeted by the wonderful artwork and chipper colors of our room. Ohhh and it was so clean!

I love Bandon and look forward to my next visit here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review Charles. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the decor of the room and you stay with us.
Yes, the Photography is by us. We both love to get out in the wild and make some images.
Again, Thank you.
Steve and Susan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Room was small but had every thing we needed. The bed was too soft for our liking, but might be perfect for other people. The staff (owner) was was very nice and helpful. Some road noise but not enough to bother us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for the kind review. Our rooms vary in size but are basically traveler accommodations as was the standard back in the day of the Motor Hotel (aka Motel). We are sorry to hear the mattress was too soft for your taste. They are all brand new and should provide good support.
Again, Thank you and thanks for choosing the La Kris Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews