We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“road trip”
Review of La Kris Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Kris Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Loved the La Kris inn, big room with nice decor, clean as whistle and close to the old downtown. The owners were very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of tips to explore the area. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akoobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Rates start at $75 per night in the summer, not sure if less during winter. Room was clean and fresh, with a nice solid light color bedspread that could not hide years of filth like other places use.

The bed was very comfortable and my room had 2 nice chairs and a table which fit my needs. Every room is a bit different, so ask questions when calling.

If I could stop here, this place would be highly recommended, but the Inn is right on Hwy 101, as with my other reviews I give high marks to a place for being off the main road and while the noise was not as bad as it could have been, there were still what sounded like large rigs traveling during the night. Another problem that the Inn can do nothing about is that a grocery store is just across the road with a large parking lot, why with the cost of gas large trucks, semi's park and leave their trucks running I will never know but the noise drives me insane!

Room Tip: ask questions, all rooms are a bit different
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamofengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Once you get over that you will spend a 100 dollars to stay in Bandon in the summer then one can fairly review La Kris. We drove up to the hotel and it looked nice but oh,boy is the parking lot small. Checked in and walked across the parking lot to our room. We exchanged pleasantries with all the other guests staying that night as they were all on the front porch or with their doors wide open. More on that later. The room was nice, clean, set up well but uncomfortably warm so we opened all the windows and went to downtown bandon for some food/drink. We went to bed and right away we noticed the very bright porch light kept our room lit up. Our solution? Place the couch protector over the thin drapes to block the light. Next problem, due to it being warm we opened all the windows to allow fresh air in (which helped) but now made the room noisy with traffic from the 101. It got so bad I could tell which lane the trucks and cars were in as they passed as one lane had a manhole cover that resinated a metallic sound when run over. The Manager/owner was pleasant. If those two issues were addressed, one as simple as installing blackout curtains, and the other admittedly more complex some sort of room a/c or at least a floor fan to move the air around a bit and to provide some white noise to perhaps stifle some of the road noise I could recommend La kris to others. As it is I probably would have spent a little more to get the amenities that go with the chain hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

We are sorry to hear about the challenges this guest faced. Bandon's temperatures are generally very mild with an average temp in January being in the mid 50's and in July being in the mid 60's. For this reason, most of the motels in town do not have air conditioning. We do, however, have a few fans available at the front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Cute, cozy but not claustrophobic, the room had a tiny whiff of mildew smell, but was clean. My husband is sensitive to molds, but I didn't notice a problem. The owner/operator is friendly. The only real problem related to moisture (obviously, since it rained and was semi-foggy and near the coast, moisture hangs in the air.) We like fresh air when we sleep and left a small window open. In the morning we had to turn on the baseboard heat to dry things out. After using the shower, even with the fan and heat lamp on, it took forever to dry out the bathroom so you could see in the mirror.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wis_B_and_B_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

After researching other motels and vacation homes in the area I decided to book two rooms at the motel based on previous reviews. Rooms 2 and 4 were ready upon our arrival with minimal interaction with the owner. The rooms were small but had everything a large chain motel would offer. The no smoking policy was great but we observed smokers outside their rooms smoking which resulted in the second hand smoke entering our window. I would recommend the entire property be smoke free which would have eliminated the problem. The inside of the door was dirty and there was no extra toilet paper in the rooms and the office was closed. Also the shower head was old and funky but the shower stall was recently updated and clean. The bed was ok but did not look to be a queen size as advertised, but I could be wrong, a king size bed would not fit in the room but is sure would have been nice

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkw95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaKrisInn, Owner at La Kris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2010

We appologise for the dirty back of the door. This, and the lack of extra toilet paper, will be brought up with the housekeeping staff. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
1.6 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
2.5 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.4 km away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#7 of 12 in Bandon
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
596 reviews
0.6 km away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
119 reviews
1.5 km away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#10 of 12 in Bandon
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Kris Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Kris Inn

Address: 940 Oregon Ave SE, corner of 9th and Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411-9465
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: ₹ 4,465 - ₹ 6,601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Kris Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned boutique motel located along highway 101 in Bandon Oregon. Each room is unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Kris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Kris Hotel Bandon
La Kris Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing