We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
138
156
76
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
156
76
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the vern brown addition yogurt across the street ocean view oregon coast face rock continental breakfast oceanfront room gas fireplace indoor pool main building enjoy the view great view beach access king bed beautiful beach would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a vintage motel style room across the street from the main building. The room overlooked the beach providing the most amazing sunset view.

The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative is that no one told us about the wooden vent that when opened allows the ocean breeze to blow thru the room.

I would definitely stay in the same room again. It was a wonderful experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Phyllis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Because of some of the reviews here, we asked to see our room first. We had requested an inexpensive room and got an Economy Room. The first thing we noticed was that there was only one window, and there was no way to open it. We are accustomed to sleeping with the windows open. We asked to see a more expensive room ($170!) and it was very much nicer, very cute. But that room only had a sliding glass door with no screen. No window. So, we settled for the Economy Room, thinking we would just keep the door open for awhile. However, we discovered that there was a little latched door in the wall. Opening the door revealed an ingenious ventilation system! It worked perfectly and our problem was solved. I will upload the photos of it. We were in room 204 I believe. The room reminded me of vintage summer tourist rooms on Catalina Island. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

We could see the ocean, but not the harbor. There was a deck where we could sit and enjoy the view and the ocean breeze.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We booked this property for our third visit; 3 nights in September. We wife and I regularly visit the Oregon Coast. On this trip we were away for 22 days staying at 11 different properties. For our money this is our favorite place to stay in Oregon. We booked an Oceanfront room in the Vern Brown Addition. Sometimes you get fog and sometimes it is stunningly clear. On this trip we had the later.

Check in was quick and easy. We used the loading zone to transfer our bags and used the free parking across the street in the hotel parking lot. The rooms are neat and tidy and with a view to kill for. We took advantage of our idea location to dine in 2 nights and enjoy happy hour and sunsets. There is a nice table and chairs for dining or great as a work space.

The room was dark, the bed comfortable and quiet (although we left the window open a little to hear the surf).

The included breakfast was the usual fare, although I noticed that they now have breakfast sandwiches for the microwave.

We always take advantage of the beach, long walks, photography and collecting shiny stones. There is also lots to explore in the area, the lighthouse, parks, and old town. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Take note of the tide tables. Low tide is amazing for beach-combing. See if you can find the caves in the rocks at low tide.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captains_Rum_Punch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Recommended by a friend. One drawback was no air conditioner or ceilinng fan. Office did provide oscillating fan. Arrived on Sunday aroung 6:00PM. Shops were closed. We missed Safari Park but will go tomorrow.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PhxShirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We spent one night here on our drive down the coast. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean, but very outdated. The wooden shutters were quite noisy in the blowing wind. There’s a really nice restaurant right next door with beautiful view of the ocean.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews