We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
138
157
76
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
157
76
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the vern brown addition yogurt across the street ocean view oregon coast continental breakfast oceanfront room face rock main building gas fireplace indoor pool great view enjoy the view beach access wi fi king bed sea stacks
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The room looked newly remodeled and had a balcony with an excellent view of the beautiful Oregon Coast and Pacific Ocean. The bathroom is a good size, but the television could have been a little larger.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Devon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel by chance when looking to get away from horrible air conditions where we live. We were so happy with our rustic room with an ocean view! We were literally steps away from the beach access stairs. We loved that we were able to bring our dog ($15/day charge). The room was tastefully done in retro beach theme. The staff was great, room clean and quiet. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank FunTimesFor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The property is showing its age but the rooms are spacious, the view is great, but it's pricey. The furnishings and mattress were in good shape. However, the bathroom vent fan delivered the sounds of all the vent fans in the vicinity, waking us earlier than we'd have liked. The breakfast was better than most motel offerings, but not yet on a par with almost any accommodation we've had in Europe at any price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Colophon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We love coming to Bandon and staying here high above the cliff, overlooking Face Rock, short walk down steps to the beach for a stroll looking for various sea life at low tide, chilly so bring extra layers of clothing.

Date of stay: July 2018
3  Thank Bila4240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We got a last minute "ocean view" room on Trip Advisor at a good rate..and surprise, it had a GREAT view of FaceRock and the great beach at Bandon. It also had an equipped kitchen (it was $20 more); was clean, very pleasant. TV was in an unwatchable position; the enclosed pool too hot and steamy for a summer day; but who cares. Breakfast was pretty good with many choices; and the staff was really nice and helpful. We decided to stay a second night and got one of the upgraded Vern suites right on top of the beach.....it was truly nice and worth the extra $50.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank pkras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews