We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy House on Bay and Ocean @ Bandon... Almost...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the Beach Shack with large font deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the Beach Shack with large font deck.
beach right by the house Living area and entertainment center.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Front of the Beach Shack with large font deck.
beach right by the house
Living area and entertainment center.
Living room with wood burning stove.
Dining table expands and has 7 chairs.
Fully stocked kitchen.
Bedroom with queen bed.
Bathroom with stone floor.
Loft with twin beds.
Loft with couch that converts to queen bed.
Loft twins with chair that converts to twin.
Back enclosed deck with washer and dryer.
Loft at night.  Has curtains at balcony for privacy.
back porch panty and storage
back door
back of the house
back porch
back porch area
hallway to bathroom
front room by front sliding doors
loft which couch, there are curtains that close to provide privacy
outside at night
pathway to the beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
lighthouse just across the river
beach
low tide with lots of starfish
low tide at the river headed to Old Town
beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
sea caves at low tide just south of the house a mile
sea caves at low tide just south of the house a mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angel J
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy House on Bay and Ocean @ Bandon... Almost Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is our second stay here... we love Bandon and we love this house's location (not beach-front but right across the street so you get the smells and sounds of the beach) on both bay side and ocean side as well as the value. It is walking distance to downtown and to beach rocks and tide pools. The occupancy is perfect for a couple (downstairs on larger bed) and 3 kids upstairs (could fit another on large pullout).
It is a well-stocked house though we had to make a store run for all of the kitchen staples that had been used up (all baking supplies). Troy has a good link that shows a video with all that is provided so be sure to look @ that before your trip!
A few issues: as others have mentioned, there are ANTS - clean kitchen, table, and floor after every meal really well or they will take over! Cleanliness - it may just be post busy season but the floor was dirty and also had sharp goat heads all over that kept getting stuck in our feet, animal hair on the couch made me itch like crazy, the shower curtain was dirty and moldy, etc. There were issues with toilet flushing well and the washing machine not working/leaking.
All in all though - we know we'll be back and we know the owner is a personable, caring person. Got some beautiful pictures of the area I'll attach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, style
Liked least: Cleanliness, washing machine/toilet broken
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey C
Arcata, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MAGICAL!!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What an amazing A-frame! Adorable, comfortable and so packed full of everything one needs that it really feels like your own home.
The wood stove is so warm and easy to use.
The decor is lovely! Relaxing colors and we felt like Goldilocks as we tried more than one bed!
There was plenty to do in town and miles of beach to explore, but we spent most of our time enjoying the comfy beach shack. We cooked, did arts and crafts, listened to some music...and were very thankful for extra rain boots in different sizes!
The bathroom has a little heater that warms up the bathroom perfectly and the floor of the bathroom is made of stones that massage your feet.
I don't want to give away all the magic...wait till you see the light!
We are certainly hoping to make this MAGICAL beach shack a yearly visit!
Special Thanks to Troy and his family for making such a wonderful lil place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire package!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Xcountrym...
New York City, New York
1 review
“A-1 A-frame close to beautiful beach.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just a fun place to be! A bit tight for more than two but still fun. Loved the wood stove and the loft. Walk to town. Quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Woodstove, beach, town.
Liked least: A little tight.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menew_13
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming spot in a charming city”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We wanted a break from camping along the Oregon coast and found the Bandon Beach Shack on short notice. We were so lucky! This place is lovely! It is a nice size for two couples but could easily fit a few more. It was so homey yet clean and crisp at the same time.

We found the binder of past guests' messages helpful and everything we needed was there. Bandon has an "Old Town" area which was very cute, with nice bakeries, art gallery, food, shops and more. The shack is truly less than a 5 minute walk from the beach and you can hear the waves from inside.

The only things I didn't love about it were the constant sounds of a horn at the bay and that our weather was a bit cloudy and windy. But these are small prices to pay for a really nice cozy spot on a gorgeous beach (I think it's just a windier coastal area but you get gorgeous rocks/islands and less crowds). The bed and pillows downstairs could be upgraded before too long to provide ultimate comfort.

Overall it was a very memorable place and stay and I highly recommended it. The owner/manager was also very friendly and easy to work with! Awesome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach, the town, the cute seaside themed decor.
Liked least: clouds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing