We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
450
341
247
129
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
341
247
129
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center cookies double tree parking garage bok center tulsa downtown room service shuttle service staff was friendly concert event cox marathon conference convenience closet
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Great location, especially for those that like to walk to restaurants and bars. Clean hotel, friendly staff, but it is showing a bit of age.Free hot breakfast. Especially convenient to convention center.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I can always count on Doubletree! I've stayed with them for years and I consistently get a better value for my dollar than anywhere else. The room was clean, the atmosphere was quiet and respectful, and the staff were great as always.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank alane365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Our room was large ,clean and comfortable as was our king size bed. The breakfast buffet was okay, the food tasted good, but it was the same everyday. We would have enjoyed a little variety. The parking garage was a plus, very handy. Good location for dining and entertainment downtown.

Room Tip: We had a room with an adjoining door and it sounded like the people were right in our room. Ask for a room without the extra door.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

DoubleTree Downtown is a nice facility with friendly helpful staff. The overall experience was good and the stay was satisfactory. The hotel is a good place to stay if you have business in the downtown Tulsa area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The Hilton's Doubletree Hotel is a well run higher end establishment in Downtown Tulsa. It's primary draw is the Cox Business Center, Tulsa's main convention center, which the hotel directly connects to through a sky bridge. Travelers from out of town will be glad to know that the hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. As a somewhat older hotel, there are parts of the Doubletree that have not been revamped and seem dated to me, including the rooms which seem stuck in the 1990s. Other areas, such as the hotel's main dining area have obviously been recently remodeled and appear quite fresh and trendy. The service here is good and the hotel is kept very clean. You will be very comfortable.

That said, the main drawback to this hotel is that it is located on one of the worst streets for foot traffic in the Downtown area. There really is nothing of interest within a couple blocks radius other than the Convention Center. There are no adjacent restaurants or businesses of interest outside of the hotel and the sidewalk access is poor to go exploring the city. If you are in town for a convention I would recommend staying at the Aloft Tulsa Downtown instead which is on the opposite side of the convention center and is much closer to area restaurants and bars and attractions like the BOK Center, the Brady Arts District, and the Tulsa Performing Arts Center. There is also another hotel currently being built in walking distance to the Cox Business Center; The Hampton Inn and Suites at 3rd and Cheyenne.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews