We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable mini-vaca in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Wagoner, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyable mini-vaca in town!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

An impromptu weekend without kids made for spontaneity and, naturally, Trip Advisor was my go to source for our hotel. The Ambassador, being #2 in Tulsa, seemed like a good choice (and I read that they're owned by the same folks who own the Colchord which my wife and I enjoyed recently) so we reserved their best room for a Saturday evening. The building was a little hard to find, mostly because it just didn't look like a hotel from the outside, but once we got inside we were fairly pleased. The staff was courteous and helpful (I planned a romantic atmosphere of rose petals, chocolate covered strawberries, and champagne that the front desk were great in helping with) and they offered shuttle service to nearby Kilkenney's where we were going for dinner. Kilkinney's is awesome BTW.

The pricing for their suite was a tad high in my opinion, but the room was nice and big, with a very cozy feel to it. The bathroom was good sized with an ENORMOUS jacuzzi tub. There was complimentary bottled water and wi-fi and they even had turn-down service with a chocolate left for us. The bed was a little firm but much better than some highly rated hotels I've stayed at.

All in all our mini-vaca was excellent and the folks at Ambassador Hotel were part of what made it so special. Thanks!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quentin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    65
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
169
20
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The room and the service were very good. They have a nice Cadillac Escalade that will take you to nearby destinations, which was convenient when my wife and I had a wine dinner at a local restaurant that evenening.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, OK
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My wife and I had a room at the Ambassador in Tulsa to see George Strait. We were met upon entry by well attired, courteous staff who offered a quick history lesson concerning the hotel's interesting past. I did not know that it was on the National Register of Historic Places! We were given a free shuttle to and from our event...a very welcome perk while in a different city. Our room was in immaculate condition, no detail too small, offering a stimulating view of downtown Tulsa. The Chalkboard restaurant that is in the hotel is a definite plus. I would recommend the Ambassador to any traveler looking for above average accommodations with a very professional yet personable staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west and north sides offer the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Ambassador Hotel in downtown Tulsa. Everyone was very friendly and provided excellent customer service. The rooms were very nice and roomy. The beds are amazing! And, the food was delicious! I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are looking for a luxury experience.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CK056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The staff were professional and helpful. We upgraded to the Ambassador Suite and it was superb. The suite is very large and modern. Loved the Keurig coffeemaker in the room. They have a courtesy car to take you to a restaurant, we didn't use this as we ate at the Chalkboard which was very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milnnjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.0 km away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
3.3 km away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#19 of 108 in Tulsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
1.1 km away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.9 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection

Property: Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Address: 1324 South Main Street, Tulsa, OK 74119
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#5 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,993 - ₹ 21,784
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the luxurious Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection is a true treasure. It was established in 1929 to provide temporary housing for wealthy oil barons while they waited for their estates to be built. The Mediterranean-style property changed functions over the years until being restored into a quaint boutique hotel in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Personalized customer service and large, elegant rooms make this one of the city's finest hotels. The wide range of amenities is sure to please the most discerning traveler. Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection offers luxury accommodations in a premier location near Downtown BOK Center, the Tulsa Performing Arts Center and the Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing