We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Shawkat's Pita Bread Bakery
Ranked #74 of 1,479 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 9
Cuisines: Greek
Description: We serve the original mediterranian food as well as we are Oklahoma's one and only one pita bread bakery.come and get your healthy hump filled at shawkats.(from cabbage rolls,shawrmas,kababs,tabouli,gyros,hummus,babaghanouj,and more......
Restaurant details
Description: We serve the original mediterranian food as well as we are Oklahoma's one and only one pita bread bakery.come and get your healthy hump filled at shawkats.(from cabbage rolls,shawrmas,kababs,tabouli,gyros,hummus,babaghanouj,and more......
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Straight forward, fresh, and flavorful food. Excellent value. Friendly staff, quick service. Just wish I lived closer so I could be a regular

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank adwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2018

Wow! I am so glad I stopped in to try this place today. I got the Jake's Special: with grilled chicken and Kafta skewers served on yummy Hashawa rice. Comes with tabouli , hummus and pita bread. The meats were tender, juicy, and everything was flavorful and delicious. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobbi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanaa T, Owner at Shawkat's Pita Bread Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you so much for the great review.We really appreciate your business and we love to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I tried Shawkat’s for the first time and enjoyed all we had. We even took home a selection of deserts and loved them as well. We will be back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Dbrady1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanaa T, Owner at Shawkat's Pita Bread Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you so much for the great review.We really appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

They are a must go for authentic Lebanese food at 42nd and Sheridan!!! Shawkat's is a family owned and ran business. And yes they are Lebanese so you can imagine how authentic the Lebanese food tastes!!
Custom brick oven for the very best pita bread in town.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank pgap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanaa T, Owner at Shawkat's Pita Bread Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you so much for the great lovely review.We really appreciate your support and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Working next door to this restaurant was a treat. The smell of freshly baked flatbread every day, and knowing that someone who cared about the food ran the place was a nice treat. The portions were excellent, and the food was flavourful and delicious. Fresh tabouli, perfect flatbread, flavourful hummus, and Tawook to die for. Since I moved away years ago, I miss it all that much more.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nephanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanaa T, Owner at Shawkat's Pita Bread Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. We love to see you back when ever you visit tulsa .Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shawkat's Pita Bread Bakery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing