We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
191
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sage room the cedar room terrace room breakfast was delicious highly recommend this bed and breakfast entire house separate tables the claw foot tub small tv fresh baked cookies outside entrance wonderful weekend a king size bed next morning utica square tulsa area parkview
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This was not our first experience with Bed and Breakfast Inns, but was certainly enjoyable. There were many personal touches offered by the staff at Cedar Rock that were very appreciated and, overall, the Inn and staff were excellent. The owners were not present though, which is not what we've encountered elsewhere. Though certainly not required, the personal touch and interest of the owners adds to the experience.

We were a little surprised that "luxury suites", as advertised, did not include:
1) in-room refrigerator and/or coffee maker,
2) "full bathroom" does not necessarily mean bathtub. We stayed in the Cedar suite, which had a lovely two-person shower, but no tub.

Our other B&B experience may have spoiled us with these additional touches, and our experience at Cedar Rock was only slightly diminished by their absence. To their credit, Cedar Rock does offer a communal refrigerator and automatic coffee maker in the dining room.

We were somewhat taken back by the daily question concerning "would we like our room freshened up?" Even though Cedar Rock Inn is competitive with other upscale B&Bs, we certainly EXPECTED our room to be freshened up everyday (e.g. bed made, fresh towels and toiletries, etc) without being asked.

None of this would necessarily keep us from referring other people to Cedar Rock Inn, or returning ourselves. These comments are meant for the management of Cedar Rock Inn should they wish to consider changes for improved customer satisfaction.

Room tip: The Parkview Suite, even though it's priced at the high end, certainly offers the very best in room features. The 2-person whirlpool bath is very inviting looking. The Cedar Suite has an exquisite steam room!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveWilliams--74601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I've no complaints. From the wait staff to the event coordinators, to manager, to chef, etc.Our expectations were exceeded. I throughly enjoyed working with Tim, Rachael, Rae, Chef Joe. My compliments to the wait staff and really everyone who worked so hard to make our event the best ever! Everyone's hard work and attention to detail were perfection. All of our guests bragged about you all too. Lauren and Austin enjoyed their stay in the suite and they said the breakfast was awesome!

I highly recommend this facility, the staff, the food, you all made a highly stressful event go smoothly. Please let everyone know how much all was appreciated! Everyone had a wonderful time! Thank you all so much!

Pam Odum (mob)

Room tip: We toured a lot of the rooms and could not find a single one we would not enjoy.. Of course the honeymoon suite did have the most interesting shower. A must see! Seems each room had it's own specialties, personality and unique style.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I love this place so much. My husband and I go every single year on our anniversary. It's so beautiful and relaxing. Jan is WONDERFUl and makes your stay so great. I have no one bad thing to say about this place.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stay at Cedar Rock every time we have a chance. It is beautiful, very comfortable and the service is wonderful. There is absolutely no finer place to go to relax and unwind. The breakfasts are awesome. Love this place. Can't wait to get back there.

Room tip: All of the rooms are really nice but we like the Parkview Suite the best. It is more expensive but much larger and is well worth the extra cost. Parkview Suite also has a huge hot tub which is nice.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I was in the Tulsa area for business during the week. My mother came to visit before I returned home. She suggested CR because it is her favorite B&B. We spent one night in the WIllow Suite and wished we had booked two! This was her third stay at the Inn and she definitely didn't steer me wrong. The renovations to this house are amazing and all documented in a scrap book in the library. We felt at instantly at home. All the little touches add to the overall feeling of relaxation. The grounds are wonderful to wander around including the hiking trail up the "mountain". The location is far from the downtown and any shopping areas but it makes for a quiet stay away from the hubbub. We enjoyed a 3 course breakfast in the morning and didn't want to leave!

Room tip: The Willow Suite has queen bed and a pull out couch that accomodates two travelers that do not want to share a bed.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews