We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding night suite”
Review of Cedar Rock Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tulsa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Rock Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Tulsa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. It was the perfect place for what we were looking for in a hotel for our wedding day. The grounds were beautiful and the inside was quaint. The service was more than friendly and went out of their way to make us feel special and congratulated on our big day. We awoke the next morning an hour and 15 min past the time for breakfast and we came down to grab a banana and some granola bars before we headed out for the day, however, the inn keeper came out and said that she was disappointed that we missed breakfast and she set to making us two plates and set the table for us. It was the best breakfast I'd ever eaten! I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to relax and feel taken care of for a night!

Room Tip: We rented the Parkview suite and it was more than I expected, we were very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Beautiful and peaceful place, great breakfast and friendly service. Great setting, you can choose to sit on a swing or walk the grounds and convienent to Tulsa. We have stayed at many B&Bs and this is the nicest!

Room Tip: All rooms were nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Everthing they had to offer was exquisite, the rooms, the breakfast, the atmosphere, and especially the service. I highly recommend a stay here if you haven't had one yet. It will blow your mind! I spent two days here with my girlfriend. I had just come back home from a deployment and I needed a weekend for just my girlfriend and I. Cedar Rock was the perfect getaway because it wasn't nearly as expensive as a full vacation, price was not an issue for this place. If I had to explain it in just a few words; It was the best two days of R&R I've had in my life.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Beautiful place. Loved the relaxing atmosphere. Was able to go hiking and see the great views. The patio was great to enjoy a glass of wine. Breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This place is a unique find. The house and grounds are rustic yet beautiful. Take your hiking shoes for the trail up the mountain for great panoramic views. Photographs cannot do justice to the workmanship in this one-of-a-kind house. We stayed in the Parkview suite which is very spacious, but cozy and quiet. Everything was very clean. The room was spotless and fresh.The three-course breakfasts were huge and delicious - you get your money's worth! The location is a bit removed from the major tourist attractions around Tulsa, but only a few minutes away from downtown/Utica Square/Gilcrease, etc. It's a great place for unwinding and relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMF1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
6.4 km away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
6.8 km away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#20 of 109 in Tulsa
481 reviews
7.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#17 of 109 in Tulsa
262 reviews
14.4 km away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#13 of 109 in Tulsa
777 reviews
11.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Rock Inn

Address: 4501 W 41st St, Tulsa, OK 74107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tulsa
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Rock Inn is a unique Bed & Breakfast nestled among 55 acres in the foothills, just west of Tulsa, once home of Creek Nation allottee, Tecumseh Perryman. Renovated and restored in the peaceful setting of Redberry Farm. Historic home built in 1890 that was renovated over six years into the luxurious bed and breakfast in west Tulsa. Walking trails, a pond, and five private rooms with attached bathrooms. Rustic luxury. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing