We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedar Rock Inn makes every stay memorable, and wanting the next one to come sooner rather than later.”
Review of Cedar Rock Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tulsa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Rock Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Tulsa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We had a wonderful stay and are wanting to return as soon as possible. Jan is a real star amongst your staff. Her kindness and attentiveness to the needs of the guest is without equal. CRI is a very special place that we hope to return to soon!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul91103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

Cedar Rock is a beautiful "get away" but still near the city. I enjoyed the cedar suite with a sauna, and a brisk walk on the wooded trail on the morning. Breakfast was harty with quiche, fruit, bacon, pumpkin pancakes and warmed natural syrup. Amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Willows was wonderful but any room would be great.
Breakfast was delicious although I still believe you forgot the toast or biscuits.
So relaxing and cannot wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Able to climb stairs easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed at the farmhouse and had a rehearsal dinner at the Bed and Breakfast. It was a Mexican Fiesta. We decorated dining area with Mexican decorations, had high top tables outside with a Margarita Machine outside. It was a mingling type dinner so some people ate in kitchen but most roamed to other areas. We had about 38 people for the dinner. Cedar Rock and Tim were very easy and helpful to work with. We had lanterns on the outside tables and luminaries but after the sun goes down front patio area is very dark. If planning on having something out front, would recommend more lighting.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enid_OKDonnaevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed in the Sage Suite at the Cedar Rock Inn, booked through Cedar Rock’s web site. The pictures on the web site accurately depict the rooms, the inn facilities, and the grounds. I recommend that you watch the video of the inn on the Home Page, as well as checking out the descriptions of the rooms.

Pros: We were not disappointed. Our room was well-decorated and the innkeepers have thought of everything. The common areas are super nice – patio, sun room, sitting room, playroom with games, wine glasses, etc. (The inn is not for children.) An especially appreciated amenity was that covered parking was provided for each of the suites. This is really great if you are there in summer and the sun is baking your car!

The breakfasts were fabulous! For example, one meal we had was a fruit course, followed by strawberry waffles, then by herbed eggs in puff pastry shells with sausage & bacon. On the day we departed, we had to leave before the appointed breakfast time. Breakfast service to accommodate us was exceptional – way more than we asked for or were expecting.

Cons: None. We will return. (However, our schedule on this trip dictated a July visit. We will not be back to Tulsa in July as it was 104 degrees and they were suffering through drought in the summer of 2011! We will return in spring or fall another time.)

Other: We visited the gardens at Gilcrease and ate lunch there. We also ate dinner at Kilkenney’s Irish Pub & Eatery. All are recommended. See separate reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradocarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
6.4 km away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
7.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,198 reviews
6.8 km away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Tulsa
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#22 of 109 in Tulsa
262 reviews
14.4 km away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#13 of 109 in Tulsa
777 reviews
11.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Rock Inn

Address: 4501 W 41st St, Tulsa, OK 74107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tulsa
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Rock Inn is a unique Bed & Breakfast nestled among 55 acres in the foothills, just west of Tulsa, once home of Creek Nation allottee, Tecumseh Perryman. Renovated and restored in the peaceful setting of Redberry Farm. Historic home built in 1890 that was renovated over six years into the luxurious bed and breakfast in west Tulsa. Walking trails, a pond, and five private rooms with attached bathrooms. Rustic luxury. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing