We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in downtown Tulsa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Ranked #10 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel in downtown Tulsa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night in a king room. The room was bright, airy, quiet and I had a great night's sleep. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There is a Daily Grill and a cafe located in the hotel and the downtown location means you have lots of dining options. I didn't use the gym or pool. My one gripe with this hotel is that parking is not free- it is $8 to self-park in the garage next door. Even noting this, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senelra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    299
    189
    85
    49
See reviews for
153
210
52
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed at th Hyatt Hotel for business trip. The room assigned to me was close to elevator shaft - my assumption is because the rate was government/ business. The noise from the elevator was noticeable and I had a hard time sleeping with noise from elevator. The Hyatt hotel charges guests $9.95 for access to Internet. Overall I would not recommend Hyatt Hotel downtown Tulsa for a business traveler

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our hotel. I apologize for the elevator noise. We know we have this issue and we are trying to find a solution.

Thank you again for the feedback, and I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Here right now, getting ready to check-out unfortunately.

Great from van ride until departure. Van driver was great. Gave us info on city as we rode in. Got upgraded to a great room. Nice and clean. Everyone we talked to was super nice. We will be back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Wow, thank you for the great comments, we truly appreciate it.

Please ask for me the next time you are in Tulsa. I would like to meet you and thank you in person.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have stayed at the Hyatt Regency Tulsa on many occasions over the past 18 months, in fact it is by far my favorite hotel in Tulsa. Every single staff member I have interacted with has gone out of their way to be helpful, friendly, and make my stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
322 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Beautiful renovation of an old hotel. Yes, it's different as there is no "front desk" as in other hotels but 3 smaller stations for assistance. Kristi at check-in was very helpful and friendly.

Our room was spacious and quiet! We had a corner room which was great. The only disappointment was no breakfast for weekends on concierge level :( Internet access was fine in the room.

Location is perfect for any activity one might attend at the Performing Arts Center (PAC) which is simply a walk across the courtyard. It was well lit even at 10 PM after the ballet.

Self-parking in the garage is $8.00 (free in and out) and would have cost at least $5.00 for an outside lot to attend something at the PAC.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.4 km away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.3 km away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
0.8 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.6 km away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#32 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Property: Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Address: 100 E 2nd St, Tulsa, OK 74103-3207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
#17 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,001 - ₹ 13,224
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Tulsa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Tulsa is located in the heart of Oklahoma's vibrant business, entertainment, and cultural districts with over 50 restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance. Our downtown hotel overlooks the scenic gardens of the Williams Center Complex and is just three blocks from the historic Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing