We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid stay, no problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed two nights over New Years. The hotel itself is a bit to negotiate (check-in is an escalator ride up from the entrance) but the service was great. Very attentive staff--the man that checked us in expressed concern that we were near the elevators but that was no problem and the valet staff were amazing. Don't know if others had this problem but we drove by the hotel a couple times before we realized where it was.

Room Tip: We didn't have a problem being near the elevators. We also were near the ice machine and even ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliswell252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. I am pleased to see you enjoyed yourself over New Years Eve. Everyone seemed to enjoy the evening.

Thank you and I hope to meet you the next time you stay in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,094 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed here while waiting out a hail storm. The staff was warm and friendly. I recommend taking time to hang out in the bar area. Good atmosphere. I really enjoyed the decor, kinda different, but it grew on me. I like that it is very open and my room was just right. I was pessimistic at first, but ended up sleeping very well. And that's not because I spent time in the bar before!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for the kind review regarding the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. I am glad we could be your shelter in a storm.

Thank you and have a great day.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We were in town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights! The best experience I had at any hotel~ I left my coat in a cab on the way back from the wedding we were in town for. The Valet called the cab that had dropped us off and had him come back and bring my coat. The coat was delivered to my room within half an hour~ The staff was so friendly and really amde for an enjoyable trip! If we are ever back in Tulsa, we will definetly stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: booked our room on Travelosity! great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racheal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for the kind words about our valet and the rest of our staff. I will make sure to share this with them.

Thank you and I hope to meet you the next time you are in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My wife had a hard time finding the front desk. Its on the 2nd lower level up the escalator. Once there, they checked us in as the wrong name. We were given keys to someone else's room. We ended up walking in on another guest who had our same last name. We went back to the front desk, and they cleared it right up. Went to our new room and it was decent except for the noisy elevators. You really need earplugs as it is hard to sleep. Parking was $8. You are able to come and go at this price. We got a priceline deal, so for what we spent, this was pretty good. Oh, and the beds are pretty comfortable! It is an easy walk to BOK Center from here.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChadInOKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for your review regarding the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. I do apologize that your stay got off to an embarassing and unexpected start. I do apologize for this. I am pleased to see the rest of your stay was better.

We are looking into ways of reducing the elevator noise as well. This recognize this has been an issue and we are addressing it.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed three nights in December '11 and one night in January'12 and gave the hotel a Very Good rating. Yes, the rooms may not be like a brand new hotel but it was still a pleasant stay. No hot water issues and I got the room that was requested. The only real issue is you must request a room away from the elevators as they are very noisey!
Any downside is more than made up for by a pleasant and helpful staff, a very nice restaurant and bar and informative and helpful bellmen.
Couple of tips, call the hotel on exiting the plane and the van will pick you up at the Delta (closer) or United arrival area. The airport is just 15 minutes away from the hotel. Also, check the rental fees at the Avis office on Elgin (5 blocks from hotel and easily walkable) and you will pay quite a bit less than at the airport.
If you are in town for an event at the BOK Center, you will be only a very few blocks from this facility.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rp-yp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel. We truly appreciate it.

We are working on reducing the elevator noise. We should have a solution soon.

Thank you again for the kind words and comments about our proximity to the BOK Center. We are the place to stay for concerts and events.

Sincerely,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.4 km away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
476 reviews
1.3 km away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#31 of 109 in Tulsa
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Address: 100 E 2nd St, Tulsa, OK 74103-3207
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
#17 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: ₹ 5,854 - ₹ 18,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tulsa 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Tulsa is located in the heart of Oklahoma's vibrant business, entertainment, and cultural districts with over 50 restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance. Our downtown hotel overlooks the scenic gardens of the Williams Center Complex and is just three blocks from the historic Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing