We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Space Age Jetsons Style Architectur”

Oral Roberts University
Ranked #25 of 98 things to do in Tulsa
Attraction details
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Awesome Space Age Jetsons style architecture here !!!
Beautiful landscaping.
Peaceful and quite atmosphere !!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank crush4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"prayer tower"
in 50 reviews
"praying hands"
in 65 reviews
"mabee center"
in 9 reviews
"pretty campus"
in 3 reviews
"mid century"
in 2 reviews
"prayer garden"
in 3 reviews
"amazing architecture"
in 3 reviews
"space age"
in 3 reviews
"space ship"
in 2 reviews
"on wednesdays"
in 2 reviews
"medical center"
in 2 reviews
"ask questions"
in 2 reviews
"peaceful walk"
in 2 reviews
"different buildings"
in 2 reviews
"take pictures"
in 4 reviews
"tulsa area"
in 3 reviews
"across the street"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018

Didn't tour the school or anything, we just drove by the hands at night. Still pretty neat. Wanted to check them out. Glad we did.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Fredzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

If you are in line with the beliefs supported by this university and its TV programs... you may want to go there -- as a pilgrimage... If you are on the other side of the fence... stay away

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank MarcinDrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Stopped at the Praying Hands for about 10 minutes to take some pictures and yes, pray. What an amazing site.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Windsurferguy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I have found ORU a very friendly environment beginning from the Admissions team to the faculty members and students. The environment is very conducive for studying. I am impressed by the amount of books in their library and even more by their librarians who are willing to help when you get stuck. My class lectures went very well and anything I felt I did not understand was able to go back and ask questions. The Chapel is amazing on Wednesdays and Fridays. I am addicted to the Chapel. The worship team is amazing and very Christ centred. They do have many more facilities but I can mention a few like recreational centres, missions team centre, prayer towers and of course the Hammer Centre. Plan to visit ORU this summer if you're looking to join come fall. It'll be worth your while.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank samkibisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oral Roberts University also viewed

 

Been to Oral Roberts University? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing