We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good headquarters hotel for a family event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #33 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good headquarters hotel for a family event”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Our extended family stayed here for a family wedding and enjoyed it very much. There is ample space in the lobby and lounge for informal socializing, and the hotel was well located, making access to events downtown, the airport, and southwest Tulsa very easy. Rooms are comfortable and service was generally very good. Minor complaints: the paper goods (tissues, toilet paper) are lower quality than I would expect in a hotel of this caliber. Also, one of our rooms had a fold out sofa with no blankets available, and none were available upon our request. But these were relatively minor inconveniences and we will certainly return to this hotel when we have the occasion to do so.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grotshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    127
    81
    40
    20
See reviews for
91
73
21
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma city
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I have stayed at many of the hotels in Tulsa because I have been traveling there monthly for 6 years, and it by far the best. It the best facility and staff, and the only hotel with consistent bellman service. It has the best room service. I prefer it's restaurant and bar. It has a good indoor pool and workout facility. It's concierge lounge is superior with smoked salmon every morning. carp pond is very attractive. The atrium lobby and It is easy to go downtown by the expressway.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel is very nice and if you look hard enough you can usually find a good deal for it. We love spending time on this side of town, so we make sure to book the Renaissance as much as we can. They have a great breakfast there and the rooms are very clean and usually quiet. With the adjacent Target you can pick up whatever you need and the Cinemark movie theater is there, which is the nicest one in Tulsa, if I do say so myself! A very nice hotel sitting in a prime area (at least for me and my family)!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachJJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Wanted a one night spur of the moment get away 20 miles from home and found an online rate of $118 for king room. Included breakfast for two so I talked the hubby into it as our anniversary was in two weeks. Check in was with a very sweet young lady who asked if we were traveling thru Tulsa to another location to which I told her we were having a spur of the moment "anniversary" getaway close to home. She turned to her supervisor who was nearby and he nodded. She upgraded us to a two room king suite.....three times the size of our original room PLUS gave us a discounted rate which brought the cost down to $89. She explained the hotel was not busy that weekend and she hated to see good rooms go to waste! The room was well appointed, the bathroom amenities were great also! It was a corner room with a balcony that wrapped around the building. Only negative was no furniture on the balcony. Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki B, Social Media Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad that we could help make your spur of the moment trip an enjoyable one! Your comments about the front office staff will be shared with that department. They will be so happy to hear that you enjoyed the upgraded room! We look forward to having you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We used Priceline to get our room here for $50 which was a bargain considering the rack rate. We had a room on the eighth floor facing east. The view wasn't very good. I would recommend a western facing room to be able to view Tulsa.
The rooms were very clean. The restrooms were exceptionally large and well-stocked. The staff was was not only very accommodating to our needs, but were prompt in delivering extra towels, etc. There were two maintenance issues. One was a loose toilet seat and the other was a burned out bulb in the entrance area. Once reported, both issues were fixed promptly. There was not a mini fridge either which was inconvenient. Other rooms may have one.
The lobby has an open atrium. There were four elevators so we never had to wait for one. There is a bar and restaurant, neither of which we visited. There's a Starbucks listed but it's in the bar area.
The incidental items, in my opinion, were completely overpriced. For example, a 20 ounce bottle of Nestle water was $2. Fortunately, there's a Target next door where we bought water and snacks.
Overall, I recommend this property.

Room Tip: Top floor is reserved for suites. West side has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSNavajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki B, Social Media Manager at Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you so much for your comments, and for choosing Renaissance Tulsa! Please note that when you stay with us again, you may request a mini fridge at no cost. At the moment, we have several that we can deliver to a room, and we are working toward adding more to stay in specific rooms. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
15.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
1,081 reviews
6.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
14.5 km away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
1.6 km away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 6808 South 107th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74133
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,872 - ₹ 13,034
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** AAA FOUR DIAMOND AWARD RATING*** Providing traditional service to a contemporary clientele, Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center offers gracious accommodations in elegant European style. We are ideally located in the heart of the city's shopping and dining district and surrounded by restaurants, entertainment venues, and Oklahoma's largest shopping mall. Visitors staying in our Tulsa, Oklahoma hotel enjoy luxuriously appointed guest rooms that provide relaxation and contentment. For the business traveler, high speed internet access and a well designed work station encourage comfort and productivity. And our award winning Cyprus Grille Restaurant/Merlot's Lounge offer exquisite dining with a warm ambiance. We are proud to offer premier accommodations in Tulsa. Adhering to the highest standards of hospitality, our staff is committed to providing flawless service, extraordinary amenities, and a "bring you back again" experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing