We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a newer property with all the latest interior design. Very nice and clean. Outside of being a new property, all the same amenities and expectations of a typical HGI. Exercise facility exceeded expectations for HGI.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Gregg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hotel is in a great location. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are very clean. We have stayed here twice in the past two years and were extremely satisfied both times! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 970wadew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Stayed during the Tulsa State Fair and had a great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast. Definitely will be staying here again. Staff helped me find a restaurant that would deliver food. The bar staff was quick and efficient as well. When I had a last minute change of plans, the staff was quick to help make arrangements for another nights stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lindsey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

To begin with, I stayed at this hotel for more than 6 weeks. The last week I was there I had arrived at the hotel to check in at 9:45 pm on a Sunday night. I noticed people were sitting in the restaurant area so I went over to see if I could order something to take up to my room. I was informed that the restaurant was closed. I looked at the sign and the sign said it was supposed to stay open until 10 pm. The next day I had a late lunch at work and went downstairs to possibly order an appetizer. It was 9:30 pm and I was told the kitchen was closed. The next day I went before 9:30 pm and same thing kitchen was closed. I called the manager to inform her that the restaurant was not staying open until its posted time. He did this all week. His name is Francisco and he's the Manager of the Food Service. So on Friday morning I'm sitting in the Dining Room but close to the bar. The manager is sitting at the bar and she's asking Francisco what time he's been closing the kitchen. He responds, "10 O' Clock". He then says whoever commented that he wasn't was lying. Keep in mind, I'm literally not even 10 feet away. I then turned towards them and said to the manager, "He's lying". The manager turned around and got up then walked over to my table. She introduced herself and sat with me. Francisco comes right up to the table to challenge me, to say I was lying. I said, "No Francisco, you're lying". "You closed early all week". He starts to raise his voice to me and the manager orders him to move away from the table. I then told her, "He closed early all week". I suggested they shorten their hours since the restaurant closes early anyway. She apologized then was in the process of telling me it would never happen again, when Francisco comes to the table with my breakfast. He placed the plate on the table and then bowed bringing his face inches from mine to patronize me and to mock me right in front of the manager. He then says, "Is everything okay, can I get you something else" in a very sarcastic tone. At that point, I looked at the manager who looked like she was going to have a heart attack and told her, "Are you going to allow him to speak to me this way in your presence"? She then starts yelling at him to get away from me. I then got up grabbed my bag leaving my breakfast and started walking towards the front door. Who's standing there waiting for me is Francisco who then mocked me as I left. The fact that someone with the title of manager would do this to a guest is absolutely incredible. The other manager sat there in horror watching it all unfold. Needless to say, I never went back. Both managers in my opinion should have been fired. It's all about accountability folks. Francisco doesn't want to be held accountable and is willing to mock a guest in order to avoid it. I'm going back to Tulsa in November, but I definitely would never stay there. This facility has poor management and employees are not held accountable.

Room Tip: Don't expect room service unless it's early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosesd984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran83Vazquez, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Mr. Moses,

As we strive on giving the best service to every guests that stays with us, we did our very best to take care of you as one of our loyal guest as you had about 5 weekly reservations with us off and on. Each stay with us you had an issue from housekeeping to our desk agents to our restaurant staff. As Hilton Garden Inn has a promise satisfaction: We promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you're satisfied, or you don't pay. You Can Count On Us . Guaranteed. Our team and I strived to take care of you during all your stay, each week we 100% one night room and tax, also we got you a 60 dollar toiletry bag, free appetizer to our restaurant, free wine at our restaurant, gift bags from our sales team, and a 100 gift card so you would have dinner on us, and Hilton Honor Points as well. We did our very best each week to assure you were taken care of. As my General Manager and Sales Management team and I spoke with you to assure you were taken care of. We hope your next location will meet the expectation we gave you at our location. Feel free to contact me if you have any other concern during your last stay.

thank you for choosing to stay,

Francisco Vazquez
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
hotel: 918-878-7777
e-mail Francisco.vazquez@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The price was a little high, the room was very nice. We used the spa and pool, which was a very nice. We visited the bar and ate supper. The waiter was excellent as well as the food. We ate breakfast at restaurant the next morn. It was okay. We were just surprised that it wasn't complimentary, especially with the cost of the room. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rhondabR2972YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran83Vazquez, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Value Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. At Hilton Garden Inn's we have a breakfast pack at can be booked when booking your reservation or all our Hilton Honors Members that are Gold and Diamond get free breakfast. Happy that you also enjoyed the pool and spa and bar. We look forward to your next visit.

thank you,

Francisco Vazquez
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
918-878-7777

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
9.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,192 reviews
8.0 km away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
2.0 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
3.4 km away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown

Address: 4518 E Skelly Dr, Tulsa, OK 74135-3225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: ₹ 6,767 - ₹ 11,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown is located off I-44 at Yale exit #229, 15 minutes from Tulsa International Airport (TUL). We're four minutes from the QuikTrip Center and Expo Event Center in the heart of Tulsa's business district, and minutes from St. Francis Hospital and Southern Hills Golf & Country Club. This contemporary hotel offers an assortment of spacious accommodations featuring complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing