We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 290
US$ 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
US$ 123
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 57
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 62
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada by Wyndham Tulsa(Tulsa)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 57
US$ 52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
192
63
18
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
63
18
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelhistoric routewood floorscowboy roomrose bowlgarden suitemodern conveniencesattached restaurantdriving routesitting roomcherry streetkeurig coffee makernice sitting areacomplimentary breakfastjetted tubbed and breakfastroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time in the Art Deco room. The hotel is centrally located, close to great restaurants, bars and shopping. We can't wait to come back and stay in a different room. This can definitely become a yearly trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, General Manager at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Crystal, thank you for your great review. We certainly hope that you will make the Campbell Hotel your hotel here in the Tulsa area. Please let us know if we can help you with any future reservations. Thanks again, Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This hotel is located on historic route 66. It is close to downtown, with a good central location in Tulsa. The hotel was built is the 1920's and the building reflects some of the historic features of that time. Our room was decorated very nicely, plenty of air conditioning, the outside temperature was 100 degrees during our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable. My wife said she had the best massage she's ever had there, and she has had a lot!

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are perhaps noisier, because of route 66, I wore ear plugs, slept great!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _mnorvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, General Manager at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We are so happy to hear that you took advantage of SpaMaxx as well during your stay. We certainly hope that you will return to our hotel again and have a great wonderful relaxing visit again in the very near future! Thanks again, Diane G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This was our second time for our high school class to hold our reunion at The Campbell Hotel, and the experience could not have been better. Management was very accommodating throughout our nearly year-long planning process, often letting us use their board room for our planning meetings. Unlike some hotels that require that the hotel provide all catered food, The Campbell was very open to whatever made the most sense for our group and budget. They even worked with us on a few final-week changes with creativity and a smile.

My wife and I stayed in one of the rooms for two nights, as we had during our previous class event five years earlier. We were very impressed that the hotel seemed just as pristine as it had when first renovated in 2012. Our suite, like all of them, was a unique work of art. The bed was extremely comfortable, the furnishings and linens were plush, and the amenities were upscale and thoughtful. The lighting, electrical, wi-fi, plumbing, air conditioning, TVs, and all of the working components were as modern as any new luxury hotel. The in-house restaurant was also convenient and provided excellent service and food at reasonable prices, with breakfast included with our hotel stay.

The Campbell is excellent for groups that want a place to gather with access to multiple guest rooms. But it would also be an excellent option for any travelers who simply want a nostalgic but modern "bed and breakfast" type guest experience on historic Route 66.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RatchfordJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, General Manager at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Jim, thank you so much for your wonderful review. I can't tell you how much we enjoyed working with you and your group from Nathan Hale. I'm so happy you and your wife enjoyed your stay as well. Please let me know when you are in the Tulsa area and I would be happy to help you with your reservations. Again, thank you and all the other classmates for your business and we hope you all will return in the near future. Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Come stay in this unique boutique hotel on Route 66 and get a taste of something you will never find in a chain. We were given a University of Tulsa room and loved it. Hotel has been restored well. But, there are hardwood floors in the halls so it's noisy on weekends. Also, room doors slam and it's annoying but that's a result of people who aren't aware. Loved the simple parking and adjoining restaurant with breakfast that was delish. They give you $20 toward your meal. Overall, would recommend!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Thank you for an excellent and unique experience at The Campbell this weekend. The ambience, history décor and staff all made it a memorable experience. We loved the room, it was very comfortable with imagination sparking décor (we stayed in the Casa Loma room) with the perfect blend of historical ambiance and modern conveniences, like the fridge, microwave and especially the Keurig. The bed was comfy, cozy and clean, and despite the small building and beautiful wood floors, it was quiet as well. We also enjoyed breakfast at the Maxwell with delicious food and a friendly server (CiCi) who made dining great. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and professional. I really loved the atmosphere at this hotel. It had a very chill, wanderlust satisfying vibe that made for a relaxing weekend.
Also it was also close enough to everything we wanted to do that weekend (concert at the Brady, Philbrook, etc) but removed from the hustle bustle of traffic and construction.
Other perks: easy, free parking, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast coupon for use in the onsite restaurant, awesome coffee cups, personal experience, small, local business

Room Tip: Each room has a theme, view the photos online to see them! Not sure if you can request certain ones or not.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews