We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Unique Stay!”
Review of The Campbell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Campbell Hotel
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Unique, recently renovated old hotel with themed rooms and great customer service. We really enjoyed the Rose Bowl room. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and informative. The hotel is centrally located and you can be in all of the hot spots within just a short drive. Breakfast at Maxwell's was INCLUDED?! It was fantastic and a great perk. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronChavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time in the Art Deco room. The hotel is centrally located, close to great restaurants, bars and shopping. We can't wait to come back and stay in a different room. This can definitely become a yearly trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, General Manager at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Crystal, thank you for your great review. We certainly hope that you will make the Campbell Hotel your hotel here in the Tulsa area. Please let us know if we can help you with any future reservations. Thanks again, Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This hotel is located on historic route 66. It is close to downtown, with a good central location in Tulsa. The hotel was built is the 1920's and the building reflects some of the historic features of that time. Our room was decorated very nicely, plenty of air conditioning, the outside temperature was 100 degrees during our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable. My wife said she had the best massage she's ever had there, and she has had a lot!

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are perhaps noisier, because of route 66, I wore ear plugs, slept great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _mnorvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, General Manager at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We are so happy to hear that you took advantage of SpaMaxx as well during your stay. We certainly hope that you will return to our hotel again and have a great wonderful relaxing visit again in the very near future! Thanks again, Diane G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This was our second time for our high school class to hold our reunion at The Campbell Hotel, and the experience could not have been better. Management was very accommodating throughout our nearly year-long planning process, often letting us use their board room for our planning meetings. Unlike some hotels that require that the hotel provide all catered food, The Campbell was very open to whatever made the most sense for our group and budget. They even worked with us on a few final-week changes with creativity and a smile.

My wife and I stayed in one of the rooms for two nights, as we had during our previous class event five years earlier. We were very impressed that the hotel seemed just as pristine as it had when first renovated in 2012. Our suite, like all of them, was a unique work of art. The bed was extremely comfortable, the furnishings and linens were plush, and the amenities were upscale and thoughtful. The lighting, electrical, wi-fi, plumbing, air conditioning, TVs, and all of the working components were as modern as any new luxury hotel. The in-house restaurant was also convenient and provided excellent service and food at reasonable prices, with breakfast included with our hotel stay.

The Campbell is excellent for groups that want a place to gather with access to multiple guest rooms. But it would also be an excellent option for any travelers who simply want a nostalgic but modern "bed and breakfast" type guest experience on historic Route 66.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RatchfordJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, General Manager at The Campbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Jim, thank you so much for your wonderful review. I can't tell you how much we enjoyed working with you and your group from Nathan Hale. I'm so happy you and your wife enjoyed your stay as well. Please let me know when you are in the Tulsa area and I would be happy to help you with your reservations. Again, thank you and all the other classmates for your business and we hope you all will return in the near future. Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Come stay in this unique boutique hotel on Route 66 and get a taste of something you will never find in a chain. We were given a University of Tulsa room and loved it. Hotel has been restored well. But, there are hardwood floors in the halls so it's noisy on weekends. Also, room doors slam and it's annoying but that's a result of people who aren't aware. Loved the simple parking and adjoining restaurant with breakfast that was delish. They give you $20 toward your meal. Overall, would recommend!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.3 km away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
3.6 km away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Tulsa
481 reviews
3.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#33 of 109 in Tulsa
317 reviews
4.0 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
6.5 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Campbell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Campbell Hotel

Address: 2636 E 11th St, Tulsa, OK 74104-3938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: ₹ 8,899 - ₹ 12,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Campbell Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your stay in Tulsa at the luxurious Campbell Hotel. Completely renovated in 2011 and home of the 2011 Designer Showcase, this fabulously decorated, boutique hotel is located on old Historic Route 66 and is a jewel in the heart of Tulsa. Brimming with pieces of Tulsa’s history throughout the hotel, the awe-inspiring Campbell invites you to experience a piece of Southern comfort on Tulsa time. Tulsa boasts amazing cultural attractions including the Philbrook and Gilcrease Museums, the BOK Center, active entertainment districts, amazing art deco, the longest stretch of the original Route 66 Highway, and the Arkansas River Trails where you can exercise, dine, or watch the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Campbell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing