We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most pleasant staff we have ever been around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
Ranked #55 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed in January, top floor, middle of night started noticing strange noises coming from roof, very hard to sleep. Spoke with cleaning staff in morning, they had also heard noise , but did not report it. We did & were moved to another room of our choice at our convenience. The management went into the room & could not believe that we were nice enough to wait until morning. The room was put out of service!
Every time we saw staff they spoke & asked if we needed anything. Rooms were very clean, & bed was very comfortable.
We will stay again on our next trip to Tulsa.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Debbie M.,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience and bring this to our attention. I apologize for the inconvenience, but am pleased you were move to a new room. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and were able to get a good night's rest! We are so grateful to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next trip to Tulsa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Here for work and found the hotel conveniently located with easy access to the freeway. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. My room was nice and clean, bed was super comfy with a selection of soft, med., or firm pillows. This Holiday Inn is also pet friendly which is a big plus for me!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Bea T,

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Holiday Inn & Suites Tulsa South during your recent stay. I am so happy you found our hotel to be conveniently located and our staff friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and hope you will come see us again very soon! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This was a newer hotel with some of the best designed rooms in this price category. Unfortunately, there were no linens for the pull out bed and we had to wait quite a while for the one desk clerk to bring them up after a late arrival.
It seemed the hotel was short staffed even though they should have known for over a month in advance that the hotel was sold out that weekend. The second day of our stay the room was not cleaned and we never received the towels we requested.
The breakfast service was a mess with no silverware, most of the food items out and the dining room a mess on Sat. morning, this was around 8:30 am so not even close to the ending time for service. One of the two ladies working in the dining room said she had been brought down from housekeeping and the other lady working just seemed unhappy to be there at all. The second morning the coffee pots were broken and there was no coffee in the dining room or the lobby at all. Seems to me that management should have been on top of this and found a way to provide coffee for guests. I book hotel blocks an average of 10-15 times a year, I would give this hotel a 10 for design but the service and staffing issues a 3, probably about the worst breakfast service I have seen. While the front desk staff was professional and polite, it feels like the hotel management is lacking.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPro6575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear TravelPro6575,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the overall level of service you have received. Your comments are highly appreciated as these will help us in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our property. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed at this property on our way to Galveston. The hotel was very easy to find and close to US169. The staff were friendly and efficient. The beds were VERY comfortable and the shower had great pressure. It was a great way to start our vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iconions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our organization blocked rooms here for attendees of our annual conference. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Attendees noted the beds and pillows were especially comfortable - though the beds were very tall. Overall we had very positive feedback from those who stayed here.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlb73099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear dlb73099,

Thank you so much for taking time to give us your positive feedback on your recent stay. I am so happy you and your attendees found our rooms to be spacious, clean and comfortable. The best compliment a hotel can receive is that our guests experienced a good night's rest! I hope you will stay with us again when you are back in the Tulsa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
12.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tulsa Hills
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby
8.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#54 of 109 in Tulsa
72 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South
5.3 km away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South

Address: 10020 E 81st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-4542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: ₹ 5,589 - ₹ 8,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Tulsa South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing