We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
297
139
57
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
297
139
57
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white lion great hotel convenience store living area starbucks coffee free breakfast yogurt rooms are large outdoor pool a wonderful stay parking lot staff was very friendly and helpful mini fridge nice room bed was comfortable the breakfast area sonic
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Our recent stay at the Hyatt Place in Tulsa was one of my best hotel stay experiences. Great staff, clean and quiet rooms and excellent free breakfast. I would definitely be a repeat customer when visiting my son at the University of Tulsa.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank G5836NRpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We are so pleased you stayed with us. We welcome all our University of Tulsa parents. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terri M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

For the money and location, you can not beat this hotel if you are staying in the south-central area of Tulsa. It is extremely clean, quiet and the staff genuinely take pride in their job and the facility. The only negative is the fact that the breakfast is pretty much set up for non-vegetarians. That's okay, because with a banana, English muffin and a little juice with protein powder, I was good to go. My room reminded me of a NY hotel, efficient and modern. Everything you would expect for an upscale hotel was found here, except the high price. For $99 per night (before taxes), that is a deal that you can not turn down. Also, the location allows you to be anywhere in the city within 15 minutes! I've stayed in a lot of hotels in Tulsa and this, for the money, is the best!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Michael1955-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for your compliments. We truly love this hotel and appreciate our guests immensely. I must say it reminds you of a NY hotel that is great!!! Come see us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This is my favorite hotel chain --great prices and always a good value. Room was clean, the bathroom is very small but living space is good to spread out a bit. Breakfast is usually great at Hyatt Place but this was just basic scrambled eggs, sausage and pancakes. Location is very good for all you want to do in Tulsa.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to do the survey. We do change the menu daily Monday thru Fri but the weekends is a southern comfort bowl. Come back as see us soon the door is always open.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed there 4 nights. We arrived exhausted after driving misadventures and were greeted as royalties! They really got out of their way to please us, bringing food very late at night, changing us rooms until they were certain we were totally comfortable. You could feel the manager was on top of everything, conducting meetings with her employees every single morning. We will definitely go back, hopefully very soon.
Two thumbs up!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greek00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I will share them with the staff. I hope we get to see you soon. You are now part of the Hyatt Family. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews