We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in South Tulsa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
Ranked #40 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This is between ORU and a Walmart and less than a mile from River Spirit Casino. The lobby is nice and modern. Rooms and beds comfortable; however I had trouble sleeping as the walls are pretty thin and I could hear our neighbors up clearly being loud and drunk. Bring ear plugs and you'll be fine! It's about a 15 minute drive to downtown too, which was nice. A shuttle is also available for free in a 5-mile radius.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CrystalAnn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We were there for a swim meet in Jenks. The location is excellent, it is about 10 minutes to the competition pool which is great and super convenient for us. We arrived around 2:00pm to check in; the front desk staff informed me there's nothing available at this moment and the check in time is 3pm. I completely understand since I know most hotel around the comp pool are fully booked. I told her I will sit at the lobby (right beside the desk) and wait; I asked to let me know whenever there's room available because my son need to be at the pool around 3:15pm. I waited till like 2:40pm and still did not hear from her but I saw many visitor who just arrived checked-in. Long story short, we finally checked-in at 2:50pm.
The room is decent size, but the room temperature is relatively high. We set the AC to 62F but it stay at 74F (definitely not a comfortable temperature to sleep).
The staff is not friendly and unknowledgeable. We were looking for ice machine and couldn't find it on our floor, I called down to the front desk. It took 4 phone calls to finally reached someone. The staff told me the there's a ice machine on our floor, I told him I cannot find it anywhere. He then asked to put me on hold while he tried to ask someone for help. He told us to go up to another floor, there should be ice machine. We searched each floor and we finally found ice machine on 11th floor. While we are
"ice hunting", we ran into other families who are looking for ice machine too.
I got a great deal through booking with Priceline, I will definitely not pay full price for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Whitney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. We do have ice machines on all our floors, except 7th and 9th due to them having vending machines, Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and all staff made aware of the locations of the ice machines so they can explain it better. I have also discussed your room temperature with the engineer and we have addressed it. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you,

Nakiesha Johnson
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the Brimley Gospel Music Sing. Great location across the street from the Mabee Center. The facility is excellent and has a great in house restaurant. Staff if friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay we us, and we hope to see you soon!

Nakiesha Johnson
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Im visiting family for a reunion an I went to the front desk and the night manager Joe was literally planning my vacation for me he knows where every thing was an extremely friendly 5 service. Thanks

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank hyphel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We love Joe, he is wonderful! We are glad you feel the same and we appreciate you sharing it. We look forward to your next stay. See you soon!

Nakiesha Johnson
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed at the Crown Plaza for my son's soccer camp which was at ORU which was across the street. Called to see if I could get an early check in as we were going to be there early. Was told that 1pm would be the earliest i could check in. After the first set of training we went back to the hotel to check if something opened up. The clerk, Ivy, told me that she could get me in at that time 12pm. Boy was I one happy dad. She put me on the 5th floor which gave me a great view of the campus. Once we finished for the day, we went out to eat and a movie. Once we were back at the hotel, we hit the sack. BEST bed I've slept in for a long time. Full size pillows and the bed was PERFECT !! Needless to say our two days there were fantastic. Our last day we had a 12 pm check out but Joe, the PM manager let us come back to the hotel after the soccer camp to use the shower so we wouldn't have a very smelly child riding with us all the way to St. Louis. Thank you Ivy and Joe. Will surely stay here again. Also it's right next to a Walmart and the hotel is super quiet even though there were several families staying there with kids from soccer, baseball, and softball.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel have a great view of Oral Roberts University
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbyleeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Dear valued guest,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very proud to have Ivy and Joe on our front desk team and we are glad to hear such great compliments about them. We hope you will return soon, serving guest such as yourself is always a pleasure.

Sincerely,

Nakiesha Johnson
Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.3 km away
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
4.7 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
12.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,192 reviews
4.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills

Address: 7902 South Lewis Street, Tulsa, OK 74136-8600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: ₹ 5,822 - ₹ 9,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work. Connect. Succeed. When traveling, you need a partner that makes both work and relaxation easy. At Crowne Plaza! Welcome to the only newly renovated Crowne Plaza in Tulsa! Our newly renovated Crowne Plaza sits directly across from Oral Roberts University (ORU). We offer excellent access to the BOK Center, the Oklahoma Aquarium, Tulsa Hills Shopping Center, Woodland Hills Mall, RiverSpirit Casino, CityPlex, Oklahoma Surgical Hospital, St. Francis Hospital and St. John Hospital . Crowne Plaza Tulsa offers complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from Tulsa International Airport (TUL) by request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tulsa Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing