We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stillwater
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This place is a solid choice in Stillwater for those seeking nice (enough) accommodations in a convenient location. The rooms are clean, new, good size, and within walking distance of the OSU campus. Add in the price of $110 on a game day weekend and it's hard to beat!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 275 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Very clean with good rooms at a very good price a block away from the OSU campus. Would stay here again without a second's hesitation. Looks like the rooms have been recently remodeled.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenjaminRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I complained to te front desk 4 times about the air conditioner not working! They kept telling me to give it time to work!! Finally at 2:30 AM they moved me into a room with a working unit !! Now no one wants to partially refund some of my money for the me having move rooms in the middle of the night!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzzface77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I don't what everyones fuss about this hotel was but I thought it was a pretty great hotel. And I got a great rate on it from priceline.com for $55.00 a night. We stayed 2 nights here, the room was nice and clean, it was a big pretty large room, the tv was nice and good channels, the lobby was super nice decorated for Christmas, there was a work out room with a treadmill, elliptical machine and waits, also there was a pool outside looked nice we didn't use because it was to cold, the contental breakfast was average for a hotel. As for safety and get things stolen we had no troubles there either. But just to say one thing you are pretty dumb if you leave valuables in any hotel when your room is getting cleaned, it says on the hotel room door don't leave things of value in your room. Anyways this was a great hotel and a great value we will defiantly stay here again when we come back to Stillwater.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

While checking out I failed to pick up my wife's Kindle from the side of the bed. I noticed it but failed to reconize it for what it was. I thought it was hotel and Stillwater information. Upon checking my e-mail I noticed several e-mails from Amazon as to orders placed. Same day, several hours later and no one had checked into the room. I called the front desk. Nothing had been turned in. Asked for the manager to call me. Never Did. Police report was made. DONT STAY THERE!!!!!! I had read the other review about the purse and diamond ring. Though to myself. surley they had made corrections. I WAS WRONG. This after having to move the first night because of bugs in the room. I parked by the dumpster in the back as we returned late one evening. Family of Racoons all around the dumpster.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RippedOff42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
#8 of 17 in Stillwater
453 reviews
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
7.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stillwater

Address: 423 E Hall of Fame Ave, Stillwater, OK 74075-5423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range: ₹ 3,908 - ₹ 8,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stillwater 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new in 2009 Wyndham Property is located two blocks east of Boone Pickens Stadium on restaurant row. Microtel Inn and Suites is Adjacent to Wal-Mart, 10 restaurants and Shopping Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing