We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sallisaw/Fort Smith West KOA
Nearby Hotels
US$ 65
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sallisaw Inn(Sallisaw)
US$ 63
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 57
US$ 47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Roland(Roland)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
53
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzapull thruwalking trailseasy accessdog parkfire pitstayed one nightlevel sitesnice poolperfect staygreat levelbig playgroundpet arealaundry roomworking hardfifth wheelan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Great KOA one of the better ones we stayed at this summer! ( We stayed at 6) Their handicap accessible shower was wonderful! The new cabins awesome and just all around perfect. The owners are very nice and the camp was always in spic and span condition!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank sp24tweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We came to Sallisaw for a family reunion, and tho we didn't stay at the KOA, the family reunion was held there, so we spent quite a bit of time there. I have to say the grounds and owners are amazing! The activities there for the kids was outstanding! My kids loved canoeing in the little pond. I think they spend the majority of their time hanging out in that area! Costs for everything was very reasonable and well worth it! If we ever make it back that way I'd love to rent one of their cabins or tiny homes! Super nice place!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

When traveling across the country, we often stay at KOA campgrounds bc they are consistently pretty good. This one is better than consistent--it was great! We stopped at this one in Sallisaw after a long day's drive. The heat was oppressive, but their pool was clean and cool. A large canopy covered one end of the pool offering shade. The grounds were well laid out, and included a nature walk through the woods or to the dog park. Although we were not interested in playing sand volleyball, a large court was available, as was a big playground and tetherball. The sites were grassy, level, and more importantly, shade trees were everywhere! We were too tired to cook or go out to eat, so the office cooked pizzas for us and delivered them to our campsite! This little gem of a campground is worth making a reservation when traveling on I-40 near the OK/AR border.

Room Tip: Most of the sites are pull-throughs and level so you don't have to unhitch if you don't want to.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank CatherineG1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This is our 2nd stay and first with our club. The owners are top notch, and they are making lots of improvements to park, making this is not just a stay-over campground. They have lots of stuff for kids, making it a great family park. There is lots of shade, nice pool. The owners take time to visit even when very busy as they was when we was there. Would highly recommend this park to any one and will return again. We camped at Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA in a Travel Trailer

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank thefisherman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Super nice folks, with a very nice dog park and dog walk, NO MUD easy in and easy out from the interstate but far enough away to where you do not hear it. nice amenities but we did not use them, The Showers OMG they were nicer than a 5 star hotel,

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stonefinder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews