We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place! You won't be disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sallisaw/Fort Smith West KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We came to Sallisaw for a family reunion, and tho we didn't stay at the KOA, the family reunion was held there, so we spent quite a bit of time there. I have to say the grounds and owners are amazing! The activities there for the kids was outstanding! My kids loved canoeing in the little pond. I think they spend the majority of their time hanging out in that area! Costs for everything was very reasonable and well worth it! If we ever make it back that way I'd love to rent one of their cabins or tiny homes! Super nice place!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Sallisaw/Fort Smith West KOA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017

When traveling across the country, we often stay at KOA campgrounds bc they are consistently pretty good. This one is better than consistent--it was great! We stopped at this one in Sallisaw after a long day's drive. The heat was oppressive, but their pool was clean and cool. A large canopy covered one end of the pool offering shade. The grounds were well laid out, and included a nature walk through the woods or to the dog park. Although we were not interested in playing sand volleyball, a large court was available, as was a big playground and tetherball. The sites were grassy, level, and more importantly, shade trees were everywhere! We were too tired to cook or go out to eat, so the office cooked pizzas for us and delivered them to our campsite! This little gem of a campground is worth making a reservation when traveling on I-40 near the OK/AR border.

Room Tip: Most of the sites are pull-throughs and level so you don't have to unhitch if you don't want...
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank CatherineG1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This is our 2nd stay and first with our club. The owners are top notch, and they are making lots of improvements to park, making this is not just a stay-over campground. They have lots of stuff for kids, making it a great family park. There is lots of shade, nice pool. The owners take time to visit even when very busy as they was when we was there. Would highly recommend this park to any one and will return again. We camped at Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA in a Travel Trailer

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank thefisherman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Super nice folks, with a very nice dog park and dog walk, NO MUD easy in and easy out from the interstate but far enough away to where you do not hear it. nice amenities but we did not use them, The Showers OMG they were nicer than a 5 star hotel,

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stonefinder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Not a huge park, but really nice. Room for big rigs. Clean and spiffy bathrooms and laundry. Pool. Cable. Pond. Cabins for rent. In the process of building a volleyball court. Nice people. We would stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sallisaw
1.5 km away
Days Inn Sallisaw
Days Inn Sallisaw
#4 of 6 in Sallisaw
247 reviews
4.2 km away
Motel 6 Sallisaw
Motel 6 Sallisaw
#2 of 6 in Sallisaw
44 reviews
4.7 km away
Sallisaw Inn
Sallisaw Inn
#5 of 6 in Sallisaw
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Super 8 Sallisaw
Super 8 Sallisaw
#3 of 6 in Sallisaw
117 reviews
29.2 km away
Suite 16 Motel
Suite 16 Motel
#1 of 1 in Gore
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sallisaw/Fort Smith West KOA? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sallisaw/Fort Smith West KOA

Address: 1900 Koa Power Dr, Sallisaw, OK 74955-7090
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Sallisaw
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Sallisaw
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open All Year Nice, very nice! This award-winning campground is a fantastic getaway and refuge. Discover attractions such as Cherokee Casino, Choctaw Casino, Sequoyah's Cabin, Cherokee Heritage Center and Spiro Mounds. Make the 23-mile jaunt to Fort Smith, and you'll find Fort Smith National Historic Site with Judge Parker's Courtroom, Fort Smith Trolley Museum and "Miss Laura's" Visitor Center. Just 30 minutes away, Van Buren offers a historic downtown with antique stores. This KOA has long angled sites, mature trees, superclean restrooms, a full-size pool, Cabins, open sites for satellite, a maze of secluded grassy walking trails, a large shady pet area, 65 channels of cable at most sites, free Wi-Fi and 14 restaurants within 2 miles! Piqued your interest yet? This KOA is the place for you. You'll want to stay for several days! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sallisaw/Fort Smith West KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing