We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As close to home away from home that a hotel can get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City
Ranked #38 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“As close to home away from home that a hotel can get”
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Nine-night stay for business. Big rooms and a very nicely-equippmed kitchen area with microwave, standard four-burner stove top AND an oven (first Residence Inn I've seen with an oven!) Kitchenwares were a bit on the skimpy side, and the cookware was definitely the cheap aluminum non-non-stick kind. I went to a big box department store and invested in a couple of non-stick pans for under $20. If you're here during tornado season, ask for a first floor unit. We had a tornado outbreak and it was a bit odd sitting in the clubhouse with my pillows waiting to evacuate to a vacant first floor unit's bathroom with about 10 total strangers - but I certainly appreciate that shelter being made available by the staff! The evening reception food was better than most I've experienced - the make-your-own taco night is actually pretty good, with all the fixings, and salad and dessert. The free high-speed internet does bog down pretty badly during high-use periods, especially about 5pm to about 9pm, but if that's the worst you can say for the place, you'll still come away impressed. The large guest laundry (5 washers, 8 dryers) came in very handy. I would highly recommend Residence Inn OKC West, especially if you're staying for any amount of time in OKC.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor unit during tornado season!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tcm_crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, 29 December 2014
Thanks for your kind words. We are glad safety in the midst of the storm! Please come and be our guest again, any season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    66
    24
    18
    13
See reviews for
69
29
9
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This hotel isn't bad. Check-in was a little jumbled and the staff mildly confused (the fellow who checked me in had a trainee badge so maybe it was just him), The common area is spacious and airy, and the complimentary evening meal (pasta primavera, salad, cookies, garlic bread, and drinks the night I stayed) was welcome. Two concerns:

1. If you have an early flight, don't count on the free shuttle (it doesn't start running until 8 am) or on breakfast. There are no "to-go" bags like at Hampton Inns.

2. The room was cold, even with the heat at max. There are no extra blankets in the room. Dress warmly.

The airport is about a 10 minute drive away. As others have mentioned, the rooms are a little strangely laid out and could use a good scrubbing, but if you need a quick overnight stay, it's certainly an acceptable airport hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Member3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, 29 December 2014
We're sorry you didn't enjoy the stay completely. We do work with guests to make special arrangments, as you mentioned, so please contact me in the sales office, we'd love to have you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Based on the description of the room I was led to believe that the room had a seperate bedroom and a fold out couch in the living room. However there was no seperate bedroom, it was laid out like a tiny loft with the bed right next to the couch and considering we were sharing the room with another couple I may have chose another room if I knew this was the layout. Other than that the hotel was really nice and located near a lot of different restaruants and things to do. Also note that they only have an outdoor pool and it is only open during the summer. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ICT_Jayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, 29 December 2014
It is the penthouse suite that has that privacy element to it, but our studio is quite comfortable for a couple or small family. We'd like to provide you with better accommodations with the much larger suite and the two private guestrooms in it. Please contact the sales office and I'd be happy to help you with that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Overall, the hotel was nice, however I was displeased with a few things. We booked the 2 bdrm/2 ba apt style room. There was a queen bed located upstairs with a shower stall. There was a queen bed located downstairs with a tub/shower. There was a pull out sofa available for the 5th member of our family. There was a full breakfast available from 6 am to 9:30 am, which was very nice. We received an excellent rate for the room and that made up for the few complaints I had.

Complaints: Our room/bldg was #2, however we had to park down by bldg #6 and lug our luggage back to the room and then up a flight of stairs. Suggestion: Arrive early, if possible, to avoid lack of parking near room.
Bathroom tub and shower had a small amount of mildew around some of the caulking. (Pet peeve of mine - I hate taking a shower when it is "crowded" with mildew.)
Thermostat - Either our thermostat was broken or it was set by the hotel. It was in the low 30s last night and we could not turn the heat up in our room. Unfortunately, there were no blankets available, so my husband and I had to huddle together for warmth, which was not so bad. Our daughter that slept on the pull-out had a blanket but she was also cold. Maybe I am just being picky, but this is my review.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacks0n5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, 29 December 2014
Not picky at all, we appreciate your comments! We've addressed this to housekeeping staff. We hope you will be able to come again. Please call if there is anything we can offer to you, ask for the sales department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This is a CONDO style hotel; the rooms are in buildings separate from the reception building. Not that it's a big deal, but you have to walk to the main building to wash clothes, get breakfast, socialize in the evenings, etc. On the other hand, I got to park right outside my patio (which made grocery shopping easier). The staff was fantastic, room was excellent. Overall stay 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radarfxst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City, responded to this review, 29 December 2014
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#10 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airport
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City Airpor...
#16 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#18 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklaho...
#13 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#48 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.6 km away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#42 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City
Address: 4361 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73107-6547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,141 - ₹ 10,924
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment-like setting with hotel services, Residence Inn is convenient to I-40, I-35, and I-44, as well as the Kilpatrick Turnpike. The hotel is conveniently located near Will Rogers World Airport, The Oklahoma Outlett Shoppes, and the closest hotel to both Whitewater Bay Waterpark and the State Fair Park; shuttle is provided to all these destinations. We are also just 6 miles west of downtown OKC. Spacious suites offer private sleeping rooms, with full-size fully equipped kitchen, including refridgerator, 4-top range, oven, microwave, family-size dishwasher, coffee-maker and more!Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and join us at our evening socials. The 24/7 fitness center offers aerobic machines and free weights and is open year round. The large swmimming pool and sun deck is a big summer hit! We work hard to cover the details to make sure your stay is comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Oklahoma City West Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing