We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oklahoma City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rusty Gables Guest Lodge & Gallery
Reviewed 3 January 2017

A spectacular room, a very comfortable sleep and an excellent breakfast were made even better by the charming hosts. We felt completely at home and benefited from their excellent meal and area attraction recommendations. They also provided some very good tips for the rest of our trip in the Southwest.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SkyboxTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

An amazing place quiet and peaceful. Owners make you feel like your at home. Our 2nd time staying at the Rusty Gables and we will be back someday. Breakfast is always amazing and decor is award winning. We enjoy hearing one of the owners play the piano. Just outside town you feel a little bit of country. You will enjoy!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FTW44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

To stay in a B&B can be already a great experience. In Rusty Gables you stay on a real ranch. However despite you are staying on a ranch you are very close to OKC city center, Bricktown, the cowboy Museum and the fair grounds. After the first night Rusty Gables was for us already like coming home. Don Paul and Sam have furnished this ranch with great taste. Also the breakfast changes every day and is being done on a high level. During our trip we stayed at several B&B's, but Rusty Gables was the most extraordinary and the most convenient place to stay at. We also had very interesting talks with Don Paul and Sam and already miss Rusty Gables.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claude6669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Located very conveniently to many of OKC's best places to see, yet feels like you're miles away in the country. The rooms are outstanding. Very spacious and well decorated. The bathroom is extremely spacious and well appointed. Breakfasts were substantial and delicious. Hosts were very cordial and personable. The only negative was that there was no WiFi, but cell phone reception was fine, so very workable. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Two rooms that are identically configured. Decor is different, but the same otherwise. Both excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

What a lucky find! We are not typical bed & breakfast people and we were not specifically seeking one. It was all about the location - very near local attractions; specifically ASA Hall of Fame Stadium where the women's college world series is held. I actually don't want the secret to get out as I want to return here for sure. Upon inquiring, owner Sam arranged for us to be the 1st guests in the "Carriage House" It is it's own separate, private house. Sam & Don recently remodeled it & hadn't advertised yet. Quaint & rustic it has all you need. FULL kitchen, dining room, huge bathroom, one bedroom with a big comfortable bed, big closet, living room with big (Direct) TV, back doors to a small deck overlooking their back property where the horses roam (you can feed them if you like). Dishwasher, Washer & dryer as well. We only joined them twice for hearty, delicious country breakfasts. Quiet & private!

Room Tip: Carriage House
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kballew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northeast
6.3 km away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#79 of 152 in Oklahoma City
320 reviews
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City North
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklah...
#82 of 152 in Oklahoma City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#1 of 152 in Oklahoma City
1,036 reviews
7.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Downtown/Medical Center
9.6 km away
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
21c Museum Hotel Oklahoma City
#3 of 152 in Oklahoma City
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusty Gables Guest Lodge & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusty Gables Guest Lodge & Gallery

Address: 3800 NE 50th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73121-5003
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Oklahoma City
Price Range: ₹ 11,006 - ₹ 12,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing