We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the bad reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ranked #121 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 12 March 2007

The hotel is the worst we ever stayed in. Luckily, it was only one night. We were concerned about leaving our car in the parking lot, as this is not the nicest area of town. The hotel is in poor condition and looks to be very old. Its right on the highway, so you get to listen to cars and trucks all night. We started to open our curtains to get some light (light bulbs in the two lamps are evidently an option), but when the curtains were opened we see that cars are parked 3 feet from our window with people walking around. We were awakened at 2:44 AM by a crowd of drunks in the hallway. They were finally revoved from the hallway by the manager, but ended up outside of our room yelling and honking car horns in the parking lot. We got up in the morning looking forward to showering and getting out. No hot water for a shower. The best part of this stay was checking out. Sleep in your car before you stay here and don't believe any good review.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank websharp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerSanDiego, Owner at Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2007

The hotel is going through a $2 Million renovation and 50% of the rooms have been recently completey remodeled with brand new Serta Beds, new furniture etc.
The noise from the bar will no longer be an issue as the bar was terminated as of 31.3.07
What concerns the security, we have a 24 hour security patrol on site and we have never had a break into a vehicle since we took this hotel over.
During this particular week we had 98% Guest Satisfaction rate and most everyone had a fantastic stay in our hotel.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 427 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia H, Director of Sales at Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014
Thank VirginioA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12sylvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank player24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
8.5 km away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#77 of 151 in Oklahoma City
314 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#47 of 151 in Oklahoma City
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#17 of 151 in Oklahoma City
905 reviews
11.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#25 of 151 in Oklahoma City
981 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown

Address: 2001 E Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-4601 (Formerly Bricktown Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: ₹ 3,536 - ₹ 6,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bricktown Hotel And Convention Center
Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Okc Bricktown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing