We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bricktown Hotel and the WCWS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Ranked #116 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Cali
1 review
“Bricktown Hotel and the WCWS”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I have now stayed the last 2-years at the Bricktown Hotel and Convention Center. Great place to stay. Wonderful staff. Great shuttle drivers 24 hours a day. Rushed me to the urgent care when I was sick with a virus. They will take you anywhere you want to go. Quality recommendations on places to see and eat. Beautiful pool and grounds. So what a waffle shop and truck stop nearby. Yes the rooms are not the newest but because of big business and just ripoff insurance companies where a tornadoe damages your property and then when you do finally get a settlement you have to pay your attornys it is hard to make all the repairs. Just ask Tom he will explain it you. I would not stay anywhere else in OKC and I will be back every year for the WCWS

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    108
    52
    31
    69
See reviews for
74
111
41
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I had read a couple of negative reviews, but i found no fault with this place. For those that are worried that it is not down town Oklahoma City, do not worry, because after the sun goes down Oklahoma City empty and all the night life is out at Bricktown.

Check in was easy, there were multiple entrances once you had checked in so you could drive your car to the closest one. Free laundry facilities on each floor (open 24/7), a huge plus when you are on a road trip.

The other big plus is the courtesy van that is in operation 24/7 to drop you off and pick you up any time of day or night. Your very own designated driver. The driver was also very helpful where to eat and drink down at Bricktown.

I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Breakfast closes at 10am, don't be late :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiPatC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We only stayed here one night and arrived too late to make the most of the free shuttle, but the hotel itself was very smart, very clean, and had the biggest bed of our whole Route 66 trip. Wish we had longer here but have nothing but compliments for the hotel and staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalbrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stood here recently to a show we were going to. Prior to booking I read hundreds of reviews for hotels in the area including for this one.

1- it was easy to find. Its across the street from several gas stations, another diner & a Waffle House( which one night we went there and the girls were ghetto, completly ignored us,so we left)

2- its outside of Bricktown. Meaning its not walking distance- but a 5 min drive away.

3- the shuttle service was GREAT! We just went to the front desk- shuttle took us directly in front to the show- (perfect because we didn't have to worry about parking or traffic) picked us up when we were done. We then changed & asked shuttle to take us to the club. We had basically a DD. it was great! Again didn't have to worry about parking. ((unless u find a spot- u have to pay for parking in Bricktown area.))

Went to Bricktown Brewery. It was "ok". Ordered the fried fish- Didnt like it @ all. It was sweet & I just couldn't stand the taste of sweet fried fish. Now they had these nachos that had pulled pork, cheese ect on them that we're great. & the beer was good.

National OKC Memorial Museum-A MUST SEE! & take a few hours to really absorb it all..& a camera. 10$/$12 enterance fee. But totally worth it.

...
All In All... The hotel was great. For the price we paid for 3 nights- would've been the cost of one night directly in the Bricktown/downtown area.
The hotel also has an outdoor pool, w towels. Not a lot of chairs but it wasn't too crowded anyway.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Its_My_Life12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster City, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Planned a special Mother/Daughter trip to Bricktown, OKC. This hotel was a lower rate than the Bricktown hotels. It is 2.6 miles from Bricktown, but they have a shuttle that runs to Bricktown and Downtown. It was great. Tipping the drivers was cheaper than paying for most parking and the drivers were great. All the staff was exceptional, from the front desk to the housekeeping crew. The hotel is an older place, but everything you need is there. The beds were really comfortable. Has a pool, complimentary breakfast, computer access, etc. Will stay there again and recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Bricktown.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBmaizey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Southeast - I-35
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#50 of 149 in Oklahoma City
135 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
3.1 km away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#33 of 149 in Oklahoma City
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
8.5 km away
Broadway Inn & Suites
Broadway Inn & Suites
#77 of 149 in Oklahoma City
311 reviews
3.7 km away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#3 of 149 in Oklahoma City
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown

Property: Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown
Address: 2001 E Reno Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-4601 (Formerly Bricktown Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,491 - ₹ 6,852
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Oklahoma City Near Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bricktown Hotel And Convention Center
Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Okc Bricktown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing