We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Ranked #7 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Centralia, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for 3 days with the family. They have an outstanding swimming pool. My son had a blast in the pool. The hotel is right in the middle of the part of town they call bricktown. There are so many things to do and places to eat that it is hard to make your mind up. Right next door to the minor league baseball park. Will stay here for sure next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TopwaterBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate everyone who takes the time to give us feedback on our hotel and services.

We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us!
Our pool is certainly a unique amenity that we are proud to offer our guests. It keeps the kids entertained for hours for sure! Also, you commented on our location, yes, our Bricktown location is truly a benefit to our travelers. With an array of entertainment options within walking distance, finding something to do is not an issue!

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    231
    69
    17
    8
See reviews for
342
223
43
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
236 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. My 3 children ages 5 and under loved the pool, which was much better than a typical hotel pool. The lobby and rooms were clean, the staff were all very friendly and the breakfast was good. I have stayed at several Hampton Inn's and this is my new favorite. We would definitely stay here again if we visit Oklahoma City in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you so much for your recent comments on Trip Advisor.

We truly appreciate the feedback.
Yes, our pool is certainly an attraction and we are glad our guests enjoy it.
We strive daily to make sure every guest has a great experience from cleanliness, to friendliness. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you again for the feedback....
We look forward to seeing you back at the Hampton Inn & Suites OKC/ Bricktown soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This was such a great place to stay for our second trip Bricktown. Location is within walking distance to resturants/bars/clubs. Room was clean. Breakfast was delish and the staff was so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ledra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

What you expect from a Hampton Inn

Pretty good overall, standard breakfast with omelettes etc…

Awesome location for a ball fan: as the hotel is part of the AAA Redhawks baseball club

Nearby reataurants by the canal

The room was good, as what you typically find at Hamptons

Friendly front desk staff

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at this Hampton property this past weekend while visiting OKC for a concert. The hotel is centrally located in Bricktown, and everything is within walking distance, including great food, the river-walk, the ball field, and a huge cineplex. Not too far away is the memorial to the Murrah Federal Building, and many great museums. Parking is in an enclosed garage next to the hotel which keeps your car safe if a hail storm should run through the city. The $8 tab is well worth it for in/out privileges.

We chose this inn because if its proximity to things we wanted to do. But, it has several things against it: first, if you're looking for a quiet locale, this isn't it. This inn, being a larger Hampton property, was filled with lots of energetic kids. Great for families, but not so good if you're looking for a quiet place to chill. Wish we'd known that prior to booking. Our room was neat and tidy with very fresh bed linens and nice bathroom towels and plenty of them. The bed is not comfortable - we both felt springs in our hips within a few minutes of getting into bed. Carpets in the room and in the hallways could stand a good cleaning. I'd say the room itself was quiet, but that would apply only to the air conditioning. Unfortunately, the folks above us were "playing soccer" or something else at 3:30 in the morning - we had to call the front desk as they woke us up more than once with huge thuds on the floor and walls. The front desk was very prompt in quieting them down. Some people must not get out much or didn't read the clearly posted sign at the elevators that asked guests to be cognizant that other guests are sleeping.

We didn't partake of the breakfast at Hampton which we normally do for one big reason: the smell of chlorine is enough to knock you over. The pool is right off the lobby, and while convenient, it brings huge challenges to deal with the smell that results from the large amount of chlorine needed to keep the pool safe. As soon was you exit the parking garage elevator or the room elevator, you're assaulted with the smell. It's particularly heavy in the eating area which made even a cup of coffee unpleasant. Eye and nose burning, really. This was perhaps the biggest turn off for us and the number one reason we won't return to this property. There has to be some type of exhaust system to deal with this problem.

Long and short of it - nice property, great staff, nice rooms, great location. If you're looking for a quiet atmosphere and no exposure to chlorine fumes, try the full Hilton property in town for a few bucks more. The fumes were the only reason I can't give this property a very good rating.

Room Tip: Shoot for a higher floor facing the ball field if you can. Nice view of the ball park from that sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mercurysqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonStesBricktown, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We do value and appreciate the comments we receive.

We are aware of the ventilation issues that we have during peak demand times for our "Cool Pool ". We are currently working with our engineering staff and outside contractors to come up with a solution to this problem. We are hopeful that we can get the issues with the ventilation corrected soon.

We hope that the next time you are in Oklahoma City, you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-Bricktown
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Downtown - Bricktown
0.7 km away
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
The Skirvin Hilton Oklahoma City
#8 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City – Bricktown
0.8 km away
Colcord Hotel
Colcord Hotel
#2 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.4 km away
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bricktown
Aloft Oklahoma City Downtown Bri...
#31 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Address: 300 East Sheridan, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Oklahoma City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oklahoma City
#6 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,293 - ₹ 17,382
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situate yourself in the hottest area of Oklahoma City when you stay in Bricktown, a former warehouse district that is now a local hot spot. Enjoy everything from sporting events to musical performances to historical attractions. Plus, see it all from the comfort of a hotel that shares the same energy as the surrounding area when you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Oklahoma City-Bricktown. We offer easy access to the Will Rogers International Airport and I-40, I-235, I-35 and I-44. Our Bricktown hotel is within walking distance of the Ford Center Arena and the Cox Business Services Convention Center. Plus, you'll be right next door to the AT&T® Bricktown Ballpark, home of the Oklahoma Redhawks triple A baseball affiliate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City / Bricktown Hotel Oklahoma City
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing