We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #55 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
North Branch, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We have had a week long road trip, and out of all the hotels in different cities, this one I would rate one of my top two picks of the week for value, room size, cleanliness, and customer service. Very comfortable bed. Great mid-grade breakfast. Staff friendly and accommodating. Wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    202
    192
    97
    66
See reviews for
262
115
43
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed for a week for horse show seemed ok. Front desk wonderful but that is were ended. The bedroom window did not seal do it howled all night when wind blew. Bathroom fan sounded like low flying aircraft and then quit working altogether. Forgot my nightgown they were taking to another room and it never made it. Not sure how they vacuumed as nothing disappeared. Front staff were wonderful. Value was there

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bowphantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We came to OKC for a quick family trip. When we came in the door on Friday night thhe clerk that greeted me upon my late night arrival was very friendly and helpful. I really appreciated that she greeted me by name. The room was clean and inviting; loved the little goody bag also addressed to my family. We soaked in the hot tub and enjoyed the pool. It could have been cleaner but the temperature was right. Breakfast was the standard "hot breakfast" but the lobby area was very fresh. When we return, I will be looking for the right price here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a good, clean hotel that is a good value for the price. The workout room and pool are small and simple, but the rooms are nice and well-kept. There are plenty of restaurants very close-by. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doglover5856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

The hotel is located near the Will Rogers International Airport and not far from major highways. Several restaurants are within walking distance. Free computers/printers are in the business center. The breakfast includes hot and cold selections. The indoor pool area is opened until 11:00 p.m. Tina, the manager of the hotel, was very accommodating when her staff made a mistake concerning a request.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.4 km away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#44 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#25 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#15 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Oklahoma City Airport
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#14 of 147 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport Nor...
#64 of 147 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 2001 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 147 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,041 - ₹ 5,914
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Wingate Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing