We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The air conditioner in my room was not...”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Muskogee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Muskogee
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The air conditioner in my room was not...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

The air conditioner in my room was not working. I talked to front desk and
he said "you're only staying one day right"? I told him it was for two days. So he said"he would move me the morning ". It never happened. We drove 13hrs and I was too tired to fight. The beds had hair on them and the back of the bathroom door was super dirty ! Never will I stay there again. I would rather sleep outside.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limpey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    38
    34
    22
    16
See reviews for
48
26
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

The hotel staff was terrible! I had to argue my room rate, and eventually had to have Super 8 corporate settle my issue. I booked a rate on-line, and the staff did not want to honor my rate. Not a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Working_For_Weekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Muskogee hotels

Abilene
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

the musty odor was almost overpowering; the room was cramped; the carpet was old and yucky; the short shower head was difficult for my husband to us; the breakfast area was actually 4 chairs across from the front desk in a small, tight area not even worthy of being called a lobby

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InHim4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

I had stayed here about 10 years ago when it was another hotel. The Super 8 refurbishment is really nice and an improvement. Check in was quick and easy. The room was well appointed and I liked the comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was very clean and had large, soft towels and a powerful shower head. The room included a microwave and refridgerator. I did not like the TV in the room was an older 19” model and many of the stations were not available. I stayed here because I was with business collegues and we could walk to work from here.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerwinToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

Checked in about 7:00pm and went to dinner. After returning and getting settled for the night, 2 bugs were discovered in the bed. Immediately checked out and manager has refused a full refund because I did not discover the bugs until 10:00pm.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTraveling_Mom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskogee
9.7 km away
Muskogee Inn and Suites
Muskogee Inn and Suites
#9 of 19 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
9.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Muskogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
9.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At Muskogee
5.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 19 in Muskogee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
25.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in Checotah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Muskogee

Property: Super 8 Muskogee
Address: 2240 S 32nd St - Hwy 69 S, Muskogee, OK 74401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,534 - ₹ 4,433
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Muskogee 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muskogee Super Eight
Muskogee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing