We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay...except for the bugs in room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice stay...except for the bugs in room.”
Reviewed 2 August 2010

The room looked fine, until I found a cricket and cockroachs in the bathroom. I killed them and went to bed, only to be awoken by a beetle that crawled across my face. Beware of this buggy motel...or buy some Raid next door at the Home Depot before settling in for the night.

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank traveler19599591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    23
    7
    1
    12
See reviews for
26
11
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SLIDELL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times have been great. This last time the room attendant was not doing a good job, so I informed the manager and had no problems after that.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WAREAGLE1Slidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We were passing through and needed a place to stay. We made reservations over the phone on the road. When we checked we received a bottle of water as part of being a priority rewards member and went to our room. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We got a quiet's night sleep, had a good breakfast in the morning and hit the road again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FollowingHistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I was just passing through Oklahoma, and stopped here for the night. This property looked well-kept and the other reviews were positive, so I booked my stay here in mid-May.

The bed in my room was very comfortable. I did find a hair on the toilet, but the rest of the room was spotless! It seemed brand new, and I slept very well.

I did stop by the pool area and it seemed very clean. If I had my nieces and nephews with me, I would definitely take advantage of it.

Parking was easy. The staff was friendly and recommended some great restaurants nearby. I would stay here again for certain when I come back to this area.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kitchen_sink57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Overall, this hotel was decent. The rooms were nice, beds were comfy and clean, and the pool was plain but nice. The one issue I had was that my family and I would try to go eat breakfast at about 8:45 - 9:00 a.m. each morning and there was no one restocking the food. They were all out and the lady at the front desk kept saying "We'll get someone..." Eventually I just went back into their kitchen and grabbed whatever we needed. I know that we were not suppose to, but hey, if the hotel promises breakfast, don't try to cheap out and not ever stock it with food.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsPink03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midwest City
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Midwest City - Tinker AFB
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Midwest City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
#5 of 10 in Midwest City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker Afb
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
Address: 1700 S Sooner Rd, Midwest City, OK 73110-2668
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,045 - ₹ 10,250
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City is located minutes from downtown Oklahoma City. Midwest City is the home of Tinker Air Force Base and the Holiday Inn Express Hotels and Suites is as close as you can get.You ll find our hospitality matches a warm and friendly atmosphere that has been created by all of the citizens of Midwest City. When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, we ll treat you like family.We are conveniently located at I-40 and Sooner Road, providing easy access to Bricktown for a night out, or to Will Rogers International Airport. We are just minutes from United Petroleum, Boeing, Baker Hughes, Northrup Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Rose State College. We also have a Fitness Center and Business Center on site as well as a meeting room that can accommodate your small meeting room needs. So, whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you ll find our location perfect for your needs. We look forward to serving you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Midwest City, Oklahoma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Midwest City
Midwest City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing