We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Buffalo Run Casino & Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We have stopped here twice and the first visit was pleasant, but things have gone downhill since then. Our room was on the ground floor and the carpet smelled sour. There is a refrigerator in the room and microwave and coffee maker that makes individual cups of coffee. The complimentary breakfast consisted of some stale breads and coffee or juice - a real change from when we had visited six months prior and disappointing. The casino was full of cigarette smokers and people who seemed on the verge of death. We ate in the restaurant at the casino and the guests were coughing and gurgling until we could hardly finish our meal. This is not the resort's fault, of course, but still very unpleasant. We won't return.

Room Tip: Upper floor is probably better - the rug in our lower floor room smelled sour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped and stayed here as a family in our way to Tulsa. The rooms were clean and modern. Price was VERY reasonable and they served a continental breakfast the next morning. Lobby is rustic modern with very pretty decor. Only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating was the breakfast. Only 2 cereals, sour apples, muffins, waffles and hard boiled eggs. I did know it was continental but it's hard to feed kids on 2 bland cereal choices. But, we did not leave hungry I guess. Would recommend!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank JessAndz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The tightest slots and this is my second and last time here! Each time I come here the bathrooms are not being sanitized. I had stains on bed and I know they didn't put new sheets on bed, I mean how hard is it to clean rooms?

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davilaj111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

our hotel room was great and super clean,staff was very friendly and helpful,we had a suite and we loved it,had micro,fridge,big nice shower,and was roomy.we stayed here for 3 days and enjoyed it and the indoor pool and excercise room too.

Room Tip: get the suite-its the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We had been there once before and had walked out with more than we went in with (not by much but anything more is a win in my book). This time we went and spent the night at their hotel. We did not win and we did not see anyone else winning either. We were dissapointed and may or may not ever go back again. The hotel rooms were comfortable but we booked a NON SMOKING room and were given a smoking room with the comment of - oh that is all that we have. We checked in at 1:30 pm....and I find it hard to believe that is all they had. We were given a AARP discount of 10% but nothing for the wrong room type. The breakfast at the hotel was nothing special. No bacon, no sausage links, no fresh fruit. Just waffles, muffins, toast, cereal, and hard boiled eggs. Could have stayed at Hampton Inn not far from there and gotten a better stay out of the deal. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
13.7 km away
River Bend Casino & Hotel
River Bend Casino & Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wyandotte
3 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Days Inn Miami
Days Inn Miami
#3 of 8 in Miami
111 reviews
3.6 km away
Econo Lodge Miami
Econo Lodge Miami
#7 of 8 in Miami
84 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
#1 of 8 in Miami
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Run Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Run Casino & Resort

Address: 1000 Buffalo Run Blvd, Miami, OK 74354-5364
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Hotel Class:3 star — Buffalo Run Casino & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo Run Casino: This Miami Oklahoma Indian casino features over 1200 gaming machines for the latest in electronic gaming. Play your favorite machine or try a new game. We have a large variety of gaming machines ranging in denominations. The Ticket-In/Out system allows a player to go up to any reel game machine in the casino and insert their print out ticket (barcode contains credit amount) and the machine will automatically load the value of credits they have. If they leave the machine they can print out a new ticket which can then go to another machine or redeem the ticket at the cashier's desk for their winnings. Be sure to stop by this Oklahoma Indian Casino and test your luck on your Miami, Oklahoma vacation adventure Buffalo Run Hotel: Located on the grounds of the Buffalo Run Casino, The Buffalo Run Hotel features charming decor, comfortable amenities and relaxing accommodations. Book one of 12 one room king bedded suites that feature a wet bar and sitting area today. When planning to stay in Miami, Oklahoma, consider our hotel as your home away from home. All rooms include the following complimentary amenities: Complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access In-room coffee maker and coffee Refrigerator and microwave In-room safe Iron and ironing board Breakfast Business center Hair dryer 32" LCD TV Over 25 satellite TV channels including HBO Our hotel features: An executive boardroom Exercise room Indoor pool Business center Guest laundry Buffalo Run Hotel is pleased to offer an Executive Boardroom that can seat up to 10 guests. Internet access is included in the rental cost. Miami is a quaint, little Oklahoma town where you can find many fun-filled activities ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing