We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. Casino next door.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buffalo Run Casino & Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We thought this was a very nice hotel. The whole motel was very clean and inviting, and the rooms were spotless and comfortable. When you walk in the reception area is beautiful with a hugh fireplace and sitting area, and the check in/check out was a breeze. We were not aware of the complimentary breakfast until check-in, but took them up on it. Although it is not a full breakfast, they did have your typical continental breakfast menu, as well as had boiled eggs and waffles. We definitely got enough to fill us up.

The only negative on the hotel is that the walls seem to be very very thin. We could plainly hear when someone walked across the room above us, and really did hear word for word a couple of conversations in rooms adjacent to us. If you are a sound sleeper, you should have no problems, but if you are not, I can see where this could potentially be a big problem. The place is beatiful, I just wish when they built it, they would have spent a little extra on some nice insulation.

The casino is about 100 yards from door of motel to door of casino. A very easy walk, or you can take the golf cart shuttle if you need to. We have been to this casino on several occasions, and have always had a really good time. It can get pretty crowded on a Friday or Saturday night, but it is always a fun atmosphere, and the slots seem to be a lot looser than other casinos we have visited. The biggest drawback of the casino for us is that smoking is allowed in all but one small nook. Be prepared to enhale smoky air all night long, and have your clothes reak when you leave. We stayed on a Saturday night, and went back over to the casino early the next mornining and still had a great time. Nobody was there, and the air was clean. Felt like a totally different place.

Overall, for the price we paid, and the complimentary breakfast, and the proximity to the fun casino next door, we felt it was well worth the money, even with the small nuisance of the thin walls.

Room Tip: I would ask if they have any rooms away from other guests, or at least one without someone in one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlkueser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Me, my sister, and my children (12, 12, 14, 14) stayed here over mother's day weekend. I have stayed here before and I like the cleanliness and the very friendly staff. We stayed here because we had stayed here before. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was good! My kids were at the pool and there was some lady that started calling them terrible names. I spoke with the front desk manager, Mary, and she promptly handled the situation. We also had my sister's two dogs with us. I love this place and will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barkerpolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is right next door to the Buffalo Run Casino. It is NOT connected but the casino is within what I consider to be a very easy walking distance. They do have the little golf-cart shuttle between the two if you have a problem with walking though. The room price was very good so we decided to give this place a chance and we are glad that we did. This hotel only has three floors. I would say that the feel of this place (decor and quality) would be on par with a Hampton Inn, Fairfield Inn, Holiday Inn Express, etc..

We had a room with one king bed on the first floor. The bathroom was bigger than we've typically had at most of the hotels we stay in. It had a bathtub with shower, the vanity is 7 1/2 feet long so there is plenty of room for your stuff. The floor looks amazingly like ceramic but it's really vinyl with grout (looks great). The only thing I did not like about the bathroom was the shower head was about 7 feet up the wall so I could not reach it (that's typical for most hotels though).

The room itself was a decent size and very clean. It has a small safe in the closet, a small fridge, a microwave, a pod coffemaker, a 32-inch flat screen TV, a desk/chair, a very large easy chair with ottoman. An extended continental breakfast is free and available until 9:30 am. Check-out is noon. Every room has individual thermostat control.

The best thing was the bed, it feels like a tempurpedic but it's not. This is one very comfortable bed but it wouldn't work for you if you like a firm mattress.

The only bad we found about this place is that you can hear everything that happens outside of your room. I was woken by what sounded like a stampede of Buffalo above me (of course it was just people walking) but the sound really reverberated in our room. We could also hear doors opening and shutting all morning that sounded more like doors slamming. All this noise was heard over the very loud fan that we keep beside our bed and it was turned on high (yes, I'm a fan addict) !!

Except for the ones in the casino there are no eateries in close proximity. We ate in the Casino at the Coleman Steak house and had their Monday night special (Prime Rib for two for $19.95). The steaks were decent, the service was poor. Our waitress was training a new server and she was clearly more focused on that than she was serving. We would still go back again though. The restaurant has an unpleasant smell like we've encountered before at restaurants that have carpet (that has undoubtedly had food spilled on it many times). You can only smell it at first though, once you get used to it you won't notice it anymore.

Room Tip: Go to their website and sign up for their emails and they will send you coupons for discounted room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huzmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Clean, spacious, quiet room. Good bed. Food at the casino next door is cheap and vey good. Would definitely stay here again at these rates.

Room Tip: Room107 is a good quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, continental breakfast, indoor pool and walking distance to the casino. Great value packages.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altagayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
13.7 km away
River Bend Casino & Hotel
River Bend Casino & Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wyandotte
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Days Inn Miami
Days Inn Miami
#3 of 8 in Miami
106 reviews
3.6 km away
Econo Lodge Miami
Econo Lodge Miami
#7 of 8 in Miami
83 reviews
2.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Run Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Run Casino & Resort

Address: 1000 Buffalo Run Blvd, Miami, OK 74354-5364
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Hotel Class:3 star — Buffalo Run Casino & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo Run Casino: This Miami Oklahoma Indian casino features over 1200 gaming machines for the latest in electronic gaming. Play your favorite machine or try a new game. We have a large variety of gaming machines ranging in denominations. The Ticket-In/Out system allows a player to go up to any reel game machine in the casino and insert their print out ticket (barcode contains credit amount) and the machine will automatically load the value of credits they have. If they leave the machine they can print out a new ticket which can then go to another machine or redeem the ticket at the cashier's desk for their winnings. Be sure to stop by this Oklahoma Indian Casino and test your luck on your Miami, Oklahoma vacation adventure Buffalo Run Hotel: Located on the grounds of the Buffalo Run Casino, The Buffalo Run Hotel features charming decor, comfortable amenities and relaxing accommodations. Book one of 12 one room king bedded suites that feature a wet bar and sitting area today. When planning to stay in Miami, Oklahoma, consider our hotel as your home away from home. All rooms include the following complimentary amenities: Complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access In-room coffee maker and coffee Refrigerator and microwave In-room safe Iron and ironing board Breakfast Business center Hair dryer 32" LCD TV Over 25 satellite TV channels including HBO Our hotel features: An executive boardroom Exercise room Indoor pool Business center Guest laundry Buffalo Run Hotel is pleased to offer an Executive Boardroom that can seat up to 10 guests. Internet access is included in the rental cost. Miami is a quaint, little Oklahoma town where you can find many fun-filled activities ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing