We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 125
US$ 113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 62
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 25 August 2013

As a first time experience with a bed and breakfast, Mangum White House Bed and Breakfast will be a tough act to follow. Will and An are the most gracious of hosts. Our room was spacious and clean, and the house and property are meticulously maintained. Will and An are so friendly and interesting to talk to; we thoroughly enjoyed our after-breakfast conversations (and the amazing breakfasts!!). We are heading back home today, and I can honestly say we are going to miss them both.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CannotIsOneWord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have always stayed in Elk City when visiting family for holidays and such. It's a bit of a drive to where Grandma lives, but that is the only option unless you want to pay the exorbitant prices of Quartz Mountain lodge. But now, we have a new and better place to stay. The Whitehouse B&B was fantastic. Will & Ann are gracious, lovely people. The inn and rooms are spotless and comfortable. It is fairly priced. And the breakfast is delicious--a combination of American and European (they're from the Netherlands). Try the Braunschweiger--yum. Will knows a lot of history of the area for being relatively new to the area (by new, I mean his family wasn't here pre-land run). Wonderful wonderful. I hope they can continue this place for years to come as I really want this to be our go-to place to stay.

Room Tip: We chose the blue room for the exterior exit. My sister was in the Rose room, also lovely, but you'll want to be an early riser as the sun will get you. I completely forgot to take pictures.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToryDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

What a wonderful experience! We have always stayed with family members while in the Mangum area, but all our family is gone now. When faced with the need to come to Greer County for a funeral, we didn't know where to stay--the Lodge at Lugert Lake was full and Duffer's is not even an option. I am so grateful that the Mangum Whitehouse was available and happy that the lodge was not. Will and Ann are the most gracious hosts. Ann is a great breakfast cook, and Will will serenade you with his accordion. Their home is beautiful, full of amazing antique clocks. A big thumbs up!!

Room Tip: The blue room has an exit to the parking area so there is no need to go through the house when coming and going. The attic room can accommodate a large family as well.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deuxduvalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My sister and myself came to Mangum to visit family, and decided to stay at The Whitehouse B&B...our stay was amazing...even tho the owners were leaving in a few days for Holland..they allowed us to stay...the whole house is beautiful...the rooms are spacious and pristine...we stayed in the Blue room...and really enjoyed the spaciousness. The breakfast served on family china, was delicious, and plentiful..The owners Anna and Will were wonderful hosts...We are staying for three nights in Oct.2012...be sure to ask Will to play his accordion for you!

Room Tip: The Blue room is my favorite...but if you have a family the top floor is for you...It's spacious and beautiful for a family to stay together.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews