We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Sushi restaurant”

Samurai Sushi and Hibachi
Ranked #31 of 217 Restaurants in Lawton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Best sushi and hibachi place around here. Not only te price are very affordable but the food is delicious!! The service is always on point, fast and professional. Huge menu for everyone in the family!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Debisita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

9 people descended on this place at 11AM. Quickly seated. Great wait staff. Enjoyed the chef. Everyone satisfied with sushi and hibachi meals

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank EdMonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Ordered 2 different eel rolls to go. When I got to work & opened them up, I was surprised to see that the eel was 90% eel SKIN. Being born in Japan with a Japanese mother, I know what eel should look/taste like. Don't know if they removed the eel flesh for their higher priced hand roll unagi sushi, but they should not sell the skin with its scraps of remaining flesh clinging to it as "eel". Also, the nickel size diameter rolls were made with cold, hard rice. Tasted like leftover refrigerated rice, not freshly seasoned sushi rice. With what I received, I believe they don't expect people to know the difference. I've had their shrimp bento in the past and other than the miso soup being weak (not enough miso), the food was good. I would warn anyone away from the rolls though .... hopefully the reason for the poor quality rolls was that their sushi chef was out sick that day.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mrichshopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Really good sushi and hibachi for the price. If you are in the area this is a great spot to get Japanese food.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Timo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Outstanding sushi rolls, outstanding crab salads and above all outstanding service.The atmosphere is great and clean and it was pleasant. We Highly Recommend this Resturant

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank okiedjd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Samurai Sushi and Hibachi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing