We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Townhouse Motel

Townhouse Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Townhouse Motel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
kansas city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2009

this place is NOT what the other reviews said to be. there is nothing wrong withthe rooms. they are clean and they have everthing in them like the micro/fridge. internet, etc. the people at front desk were very nice. i stayed here for a week and my room was cleaned EVERYDAY. it's the lowest prices motel in town and if you don't want to spend a arm and a leg to stay the night, this is the motel i recommend. seriously!!, ,,there's nothing wrong with their rooms . at least go check them out ,,dosen't hurt to do that!!!

  • Liked — Great location!!!
  • Disliked — no swimming pool
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KStoOKtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    0
    1
    6
See reviews for
3
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2008

As we have been going to Guthrie for several years now, we have stayed at the Townhouse for about three years and have found the Motel just what we need. Clean, comfortable, and affordable.
The staff make us feel like we are at home. Very pleasant people, and ''Tiki '' is there to greet us when we return from Oklahoma.
We recomend that when Oklahoma that you would enjoy you're stay at the Townhouse , which is only minutes from Oklahoma city and all the wonderful golf courses and casinos.
As we said before if you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay you won't go wrong with the Townhouse.
We will be returning again and again.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GuthrieKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2008

This hotel is absolutely disgusting. We arrived and upon approaching the door noticed the flies in the window- (not just one fly- at least 7 or 8). We entered the room and were overwhelmed by the most awful and musty smell. The rooms are TINY- looks like something you would find in a terrible part of a deserted town.. Everything is old, dark, and terribly dated. The favorable reviews of this place must have been posted by the hotel owners themselves. We were told by locals in Guthrie that only construction workers and transients stay there. Needless to say, we left (and were still charged the full price of the room- only $60 granted, but definitely a waste of money.) On a positive note, we ended up at the Redstone Bed and Breakfast and had the most wonderful hosts and a CLEAN, cozy room with a wonderful breakfast!!!

Stay away from the Townhouse motel..........there is a reason there are no photos posted!!!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank funseekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guthrie hotels

kc,kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2008

this motel was great, it had eveything thing you needed to stay for a couple of night or even perhaps a week or so.the rooms were VERY CLEAN.they had the micro/fridge and coffee in them . FREE WI-FI internet also. the maids serviced the room EVERYDAY. which i thought was great.the place is right in downtown guthrie, so basically you ca walk to all the restaruants,musems, and other town attractions. the price of therooms are very very reasonable ,compared to the other hotels in town. i mean there not much more to say i guess . i loved the place. i wil stop by there again in a couple of months. it's at least worth going by there and taking a look at the rooms!!

  • Liked — cleansiness, low rates, in downtown,convienent
  • Disliked — no bathtubs
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmrsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2007

this place was great...right in the middle of downtown guthrie so very convenient to everything. A small, comfortable motel with clean and friendly services. Affordable and a great place to stay if your driving through...plus they have coffee, cable, microwave, refri and internet...what more can you ask.

  • Liked — all the amenities in the room
  • Disliked — no bath tubs, but doesn't matter unless your going to sit and take a bubble bath
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank citygurl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guthrie
2.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Guthrie
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Guthrie
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Guthrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
25.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Edmond Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Motel

Property: Townhouse Motel
Address: 223 E Oklahoma Ave, Guthrie, OK 73044-3244
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Guthrie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,973 - ₹ 4,429
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Townhouse Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Townhouse Hotel Guthrie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing