We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God spot near Lake Tenkiller”
Review of Soda Steve's

Soda Steve's
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Gore
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a great Tex-Mex/Burger place at the Fin and Feather Resort near Lake Tenkiller in Northeast Oklahoma. Steve has been on Christian mission trips. So the subtitle for the restaurant is Good Eats on a Mission. Family friendly. No alcohol. And Steve is famous for making his own root beer (hence the name Soda Steve).

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dungan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

This is an ala carte restaurant located on the property of the Fin and Feathers Resort. They have a very large sandwich menu includung Indian tacos and health conscious items. Ice cream menu is large, too, and there is a child's menu. Internet is available in this restaurant. View of the pond is and grounds is pleasant.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank CyndyandByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Ok, this must not have been one of your better nights, too bad for me. The time to fill our order after the line wait was not bad. While standing in line, I could see the orders coming up and the grill. The grill was smoking and not in a good way. It explained why our grilled cheeses were over grilled and wore black streaks. One granddaughter wouldn't eat hers. Anything deep fried tasted of old, burnt grease. Half of our group of 9 were happy, half were not, but the one paying was not. I do love Gore, so probably will be back to give you a second chance.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank 59GypsyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

My granddaughter and I went on a Saturday . Stood in line about 20 minutes. I had a Reuben with onion rings. AWESOME... Best Reuben I ever had. Love the bread. My granddaughter had cheeseburger, French fries and lemonade. She said it was good. The lemonade was very good. Everything was fresh and very good eating.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NancyT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Great Food, very good prices, great atmosphere, friendly service. Excellent place for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Soda Steve's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing