We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Roma Italian Resturant
Ranked #2 of 80 Restaurants in Durant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

The service was very good even though they were really busy. The food came out hot and fresh, the rolls with the seasoning are awesome. You will not leave here hungry!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2018

Making an overnight trip to the Choctaw Casino/Resort, we opted to eat at Roma Italian Restaurant before heading to our concert at the casino. The restaurant is about 4 miles from the casino and about 2 miles from the Hampton Inn and Suites where we stayed that evening.

This was a nice and casual Italian restaurant with excellent food, friendly service at prices we thought were very reasonable. Immediately upon seating, our waiter brought us a basket of fresh baked bread. I knew from reading other reviews to ask for the olive oil dipping sauce seasoned with garlic and herbs and it made the bread outstanding.

My eggplant parmigiana ($9.95) and my wife's lobster ravioli ($13.95) were both very tasty. The side salads were very fresh and the homemade Italian dressing (knew about this option from another review) was outstanding!

Don't know when we will travel back to Durant for another concert but Roma would certainly be included on that trip.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank STM0041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

In downtown Durant, OK not many restaurants are open on Sunday. But Roma is, and it is fantastic. Try the Spaghetti with everything, wow.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Clean and friendly environment.
Food is good, above average.
Rolls are homemade and amazing!!!
Also love their homemade house dressing.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank bethboothe1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

What an awesome meal. Quality Italian food prompt and courteous service. Will definitely stop here again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 53PG430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Roma Italian Resturant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing