We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Main Street Barbecue
Ranked #1 of 85 Restaurants in Durant
Price range: ₹752 - ₹1,337
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Main Street Barbecue is a local, family-owned and operated restaurant with roots in Bryan County and surrounding areas. Fearlessly leading are Thomas and Leigh Anne Montgomery, who, together, have over thirty years experience in the industry. Along with their three daughters, Madison, Sidney and Britta, they create a warm and welcoming atmosphere to dine. The Montgomerys have combined traditional, homestyle barbeque and sides with their ambition to serve the highest quality grass-fed, hormone-free meats and all-organic, fresh produce to Durant. Main Street Barbecue is open 6 am-9 pm seven days a week to proudly serving breakfast, lunch and dinner to locals as well as visitors.
Restaurant details
Description: Main Street Barbecue is a local, family-owned and operated restaurant with roots in Bryan County and surrounding areas. Fearlessly leading are Thomas and Leigh Anne Montgomery, who, together, have over thirty years experience in the industry. Along with their three daughters, Madison, Sidney and Britta, they create a warm and welcoming atmosphere to dine. The Montgomerys have combined traditional, homestyle barbeque and sides with their ambition to serve the highest quality grass-fed, hormone-free meats and all-organic, fresh produce to Durant. Main Street Barbecue is open 6 am-9 pm seven days a week to proudly serving breakfast, lunch and dinner to locals as well as visitors.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Today marks day 18 of a 20 day road trip. In those 18 days we have traveled 4000 plus miles. Our lunch at the Main Street Barbeque was without question, one of our favorite meals on this trip.

We had the sampler platter which provided a taste of just about everything on the menu. ALL of the food was very good. The dining room was clean, comfortable, and had a very eclectic decor. Service was attentive and outstanding.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank HockeyOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016

The food at Main Street Barbecue was delicious. I have lived all over the US and have to say that this was one of the top Barbecue places I have ever been to. The Meat was flavorful, not too Smokey. It was juicy, but not greasy and the Barbecue sauce was perfect mix of sweet, tangy Smokey goodness. They have a very good selection to choose from and to top it off the beer comes in a frosty mug if its draft. The special recipe Pecan cobbler was brought to earth on wings of angels.
Best of all it was clean and the staff was great.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Good quality BBQ and the sides were great, too! My chopped brisket sandwich had a little fat in it, but some people love that. Our son had the fried catfish and even that was fantastic:) The restaurant was very clean and the service was great!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank InspectorP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Very good food, flavor, and atmosphere! Haven't been in a while because they're only open a couple days a week.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We came for lunch on a Monday and this place was packed! We each had the sliders and I thought the BBQ was well executed and not fatty at all. The pulled pork was really good and so was the chopped brisket. Service was not very good but then again they were teens.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank soonergal1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Main Street Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing