We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sightseer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Cabin!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and kids stayed here for several days. We loved it. More than enough room for the 5 of us. The kitchen had everything we needed, so no worries there. Loved the extra toys outside for the kids to play with. A little out of Broken Bow, so just take that into consideration if you want to go to the park for something. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you and glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OklahomaS...
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice cabin a quiet location”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Cabin was exactly as photos on TA. Very Clean. Quiet location, except for occasional traffic noise from the highway. very dark at night. I was able to do some star photography. Pine creek lake is right next door. Beavers Bend was 20 minutes or so away. Hot tub was not working, the owner called before we arrived and let us know., so not a problem. Both propane tanks for the grill were empty. There was also a charcoal grill, so we gathered some dry wood and cooked over a wood fire. WIFi worked well. would stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet isolated location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
glad you had a good time, we filled both tanks after reading your review and hot tub is back up and running. We are no longer asking guests to open drain on hot tub because if they forget to turn off before opening drain it overheats so hopefully that will stop hot tub issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sana H
1 review
“Amazing Cabin in the woods!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the pleasure to stay at this cabin and we absolutely loved it! it was nice, quiet and very secluded. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. We had an amazing time. Thank you again and we will definitely be coming back again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seewh
Pecan Gap, Texas
2 reviews
“Great place in a beautiful area!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a great weekend getaway- it's our first time in the area & we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Close enough to go out & find things to do, but set up well enough to just stay here & relax.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thanks, the location is why we bought the cabin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthia77...
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great 4th of July with Family!!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

WE LOVED IT!!!! The cabin was great, clean, peaceful OMG we just loved it.... We are for sure booking again. My children ages 6, 9 and 19 had so much fun and want to go back. I love that the cabin is so secluded and we felt like we were the ONLY ones there. The hot tub was great too. The kitchen was fully stocked, I loved that!!!!! Thank you Debbie for given us the opportunity to rent your cabin. We will definitely be back, thanks again.... :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: nothing to say here, we were so pleased with everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
I am glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing