We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'm too old to sleep on a bunkbed!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shanon E
El Reno, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I'm too old to sleep on a bunkbed!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the largest cabin in the area I could find for our family of 18. There are 4 bedrooms and the other sleeping quarters consist of fold-out couches and a bunk bed in the game room. There are actually 2 bunk beds, but 1 of them is in an open loft area on the 3rd floor. We all agreed we would have preferred to have both bunk beds in the game room and the extra couch on the 3rd floor. The cabin seems to be fairly new, but there are already signs of deferred maintenance. Nothing serious, just cabinet doors that don't close properly, etc.
If you don't like waking with the sun, call "dibs" on 1 of the main floor bedrooms or the 1 off of the game room. The bedroom and open loft on the top floor both have large un-shaded windows.
Overall, it is a good cabin for large families..........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to lake and other activities
Liked least: size of main living area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mom2bjb
Frisco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do NOT stay at this home”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This home is beautiful and can sleep many guests, but we encountered problem after problem during our four day stay at Hilltop Green Manor. One of the major issues was discovered when water started streaming from the ceiling onto the middle of the game room floor (lowest level room). We quickly realized this was from a major leak coming from one of the mid level bathtubs. We placed a call to Mr. Kundu, the property manager to inform him of this.

He sent a service person to the home, but upon arrival, the man sent to the house had no idea what the issue was and immediately let us know that he was not a plumber and would not be able to repair this. We again called Mr. Kundu to let him know about this, and we were told that we "have no idea what this service person can do". He was very rude and was quick to turn this issue on us. He was willing to send another person to the home, but the wall would have to be cut into, and he needed one adult to remain at the home during this construction. We let him know this was not possible due to reservations we had made in town already, and he continued to be insulting to us. When we asked instead for a small discount because one of our bathrooms was completely out of service we were told to review the policies of our stay. Sure enough, it is written in the policy that basically anything major can go wrong with the home, and you don't have a leg to stand on.

Our next major issue was when our children discovered wasps inside the home. We looked closely at a window in the third floor loft area and noticed that 9 wasps had just flown in through a small opening. Instead of sealing this window properly, it was literally taped together with masking tape. We again contacted Mr. Kundu, and he did respond by quickly sending a person to treat this issue. Unfortunately, one of the children in our group was stung by one of the wasps.

I understand that things can happen during a stay, but the response from Mr. Kundu was incredibly unprofessional and rude. I asked to speak directly to the owner of the home, and he told me that the owner does not want to speak to guests. After returning home from our trip, we have discovered through county records that Mr. Kundu is in fact the owner of this home and the 2 others he manages.

Other small problems included kitchen lights that did not work (tried changing light bulbs - not effective), dirty dishes, sticky floor in game room, HUGE blood stain on a sheet, etc.

This home has wonderful potential and is in a beautiful location, but as long as Mr. Kundu continues to manage this property, we will never stay in it again or any homes of his. This was the fourth visit to Broken Bow by our group, and we have never had a stay like this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great outdoor fire area and hot tub
Liked least: The service was awful
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mineola Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing