We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PIZZA IN TOWN”

Russo's Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #16 of 119 Restaurants in Zanesville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Love their pizzas and salads. It has become our Friday evening meal. We are not usually pizza eaters but once we tried Russo's we are hooked. We have tried all of their signatures and have made up our own and have never been disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank clsmith335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is fast service pizza. Think Chipotle. You design your own pizza and salad while going through the line. By the time you get your drinks your pizza is ready and tasty. Lots of toppings and sauces to choose from. This is a must try place for pizza in Zanesville.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 403dank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This is a newer restaurant to Zanesville. You can build your own pizza or pick from one their special designs. They build the pizza right in front of you Chipotle style then cook fast in just a few minutes in their wood fired pizza oven. The pizza is thin and crispy. Very tasty. They also have a small but nice collection of beers and craft beers as well as a few wines.

The front parking lot can be a mess but there is additional parking in the rear of the restaurant.

Overall, the pizza is very good and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kevinss557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I am so happy to be the first reviewer! We visited Russo's for the first time after hearing from everyone how phenomenal the pizza is there. You go through a line and station by station tell them what to add to your pizza. I think the combinations would have to be endless based on the amount of topping choices they have. You each create your own personal size pizza and it is then cooked in a pizza oven. The order to eating time was quick and the pizza was truly delicious! We have never had a pizza experience like it before and we so excited to find out it is locally owned and operated. If you get a chance, give this one a try. You will be glad you did!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Russo's Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Russo's Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing