We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
302
14
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
14
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jayne and allan scones college of wooster granola bed and breakfast lewis room parfait delicious breakfast front porch private bath wood floors wonderful hosts b and b my daughter the ohio light opera next morning new owners
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We had a beautifully decorated, high-ceiling room with our own small private balcony where we enjoyed an evening wine after the Light Opera in town. Great location in that we walked everywhere, to the College of Wooster campus for the show, then downtown for dinner and back to our lodging. Our own private and lockable bathroom being down the hall was no problem. It was clean and quite modern. The bedroom's stand-alone, portable air conditioner did the job, providing a white noise for sleep.
I would only suggest a small fan to move the air if one does not want to use the A/C. Thoughtfully, our hosts left a plate of delicious oatmeal cookies on a sideboard near the back entrance for enjoyment of the late-comers after the opera. How nice.
Breakfast did not disappoint with generous portions of fruit, yogurt&granola parfait, bacon and quiche. We will definitely come back again next year during the summer light opera season.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a back room last year and this year the front. Both locations quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetransylvanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whispur1, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we know you have many options. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the many amenities we offer. We strive to be a clean friendly and comfortable Inn. We have taken note of your suggestion and will look for appropriate fans for our rooms. Thanks for your input. Hope to see you again.
Mary Joy and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Lovely Victorian house, with lots of interior woodwork and decorative detail. Clean, comfortable, friendly. Bed was the right mix of firmness and comfort. Excellent breakfast, including a very tasty omlet.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whispur1, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thanks for allowing us to be your hosts. If you return to Wooster we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

This was our 3rd stay at the Market Street Inn, now in the caring hands of Tom and Mary Joy (and their energetic puppy). Best news - breakfast is served 30 minutes earlier! And it is delicious. We will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fred39183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We truly enjoyed our first stay at the Market Street Inn, and we'll be back. Beautifully appointed rooms, great hosts and delicious food. It's located conveniently to Wooster College, which makes it ideal for the Ohio Light Opera attendee.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whispur1, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give our Inn such a nice review. Tom and I strive to treat each guest as if they are our only guest! Glad you found the Inn to your liking and hope to host you again.

Mary Joy and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were fortunate to find this gem on our drive home to Michigan from Delaware. It is very apparent that Tom and Mary Joy work relentlessly to provide their guests with every amenity ( and more). The breakfast of lemon ricotta pancakes, scones , yogurt parfait and fresh fruit was excellent. The home and gardens are meticulously maintained. Mary Joy’s recommendations for local dining and events were appreciated. We enjoyed coffee and wine on our private balcony and coffee and ice cream on the front porch. The location is perfect for walking to downtown shops, restaurants and the college. We highly recommend the MSI!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ilovemichiganDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews