We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
302
14
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
14
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jayne and allan scones college of wooster granola bed and breakfast lewis room parfait delicious breakfast front porch private bath wood floors wonderful hosts b and b my daughter the ohio light opera next morning new owners
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Lovely Victorian house, with lots of interior woodwork and decorative detail. Clean, comfortable, friendly. Bed was the right mix of firmness and comfort. Excellent breakfast, including a very tasty omlet.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whispur1, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thanks for allowing us to be your hosts. If you return to Wooster we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

This was our 3rd stay at the Market Street Inn, now in the caring hands of Tom and Mary Joy (and their energetic puppy). Best news - breakfast is served 30 minutes earlier! And it is delicious. We will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fred39183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We truly enjoyed our first stay at the Market Street Inn, and we'll be back. Beautifully appointed rooms, great hosts and delicious food. It's located conveniently to Wooster College, which makes it ideal for the Ohio Light Opera attendee.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whispur1, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give our Inn such a nice review. Tom and I strive to treat each guest as if they are our only guest! Glad you found the Inn to your liking and hope to host you again.

Mary Joy and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were fortunate to find this gem on our drive home to Michigan from Delaware. It is very apparent that Tom and Mary Joy work relentlessly to provide their guests with every amenity ( and more). The breakfast of lemon ricotta pancakes, scones , yogurt parfait and fresh fruit was excellent. The home and gardens are meticulously maintained. Mary Joy’s recommendations for local dining and events were appreciated. We enjoyed coffee and wine on our private balcony and coffee and ice cream on the front porch. The location is perfect for walking to downtown shops, restaurants and the college. We highly recommend the MSI!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ilovemichiganDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

When we learned that our favorite Wooster area B&B was up for sale the worry set in. Would the new owners make changes in the food, style, service or even accommodations that would not meet the high standards we had become accustomed to on our multiple previous stays there? The answer is that all is well. The new owners have even improved a bit here and a bit there.

The Market Street Inn is a Victorian era mansion the demands constant attention to maintenance and even previously overlooked details are being tended to. Our breakfast of Greek Omelette with spinach, lamb and feta cheese baked in followed the moist and fluffy scones, a yogurt parfait and fresh fruit. The coffee is of the finest coffee that a coffee lover can hope for at a B&B.

The Market Street Inn is in a perfect location for easy access to the College of Wooster and the the inn’s service of arranging for tickets to the performances at the Ohio Light Opera series on the nearby campus is an added benefit. It is an easy walk to Wooster’s constantly improving restaurant scene providing casual fine dining in a college town where forty years ago getting a good meal for the more refined mature palette was a challenge.

All is good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lzuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whispur1, Owner at Market Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thanks for such a nice review. Tom and I are glad we didn't disappoint ! We look forward to seeing you again next year if not sooner. Many more improvements to come! It was our pleasure to be your hosts.
Mary Joy and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews